Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Nice hotel overprice no parking for guests no free breakfast or continental breakfast stay at Drury inn and suites better and cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
First time staying there! LOVED IT! Can't wait to go back again when the weather is better and we can enjoy the Roof top bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great staff, wonderful history of the property. Parking is a bit pricey, but good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Only issue was the Roof Top Bar was closed. Weather was ok.... So ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Fun location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The bed. I was so tired and it was very comfortable. Great AC also.
Cons: Update the decor.
Location: You can walk to shops, restaurants, theater, and much more.
Made a last minute decision to stay in Galveston for the night after a long day of work. Loved this historic hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great hotel, noisy marathon!!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We expected a quiet hotel, a nice place to spend the weekend celebrating our anniversary. And it was great, until 7.30 Sunday morning: that's when the loudspeakers came on and, directly outside our window, we heard (at about 110 decibels) someone welcome racers to the Galveston Marathon. Yes, this loud, loud race was held directly outside the hotel. (What were the planners of this event thinking? Hotel... Early Sunday morning... And a loud, LOUD event held right outside!) I'm not sure I'd consider this hotel again: though it was absolutely perfect in every other way, my wife and I REALLY didn't appreciate being woken up this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the room and staff
Cons: smoking area
Location: I love the Galveston and the shops and the atmosphere are just awesome.
I was pleasantly surprised by the service, the beauty and the all around atmosphere of this hotel! I loved it. The only thing that would have made me happier would've been to have a balcony on the room. It was beautifully decorated and the staff was absolutely amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The restaurant staff was non existent, obviously disliked their job. Evening service and food very poor. Morning was a little better. Hotel though was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Comfortable bed, room is spacious and we had fun staying in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel downtown, historical.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful hotel in downtown Galveston near the Strand. This hotel stands out from the usual hotel by bringing a historic feel to your stay.