Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hostess was great and fun and helpful. Nice location to everything Galveston. Enjoyed our stay (in Galveston for wedding). Nice relaxing and comfortable B & B. Super breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bocholt

Ein Traum bei Linda

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Nichts zu berichten
Location: Mitten in Galveston, zum Meer und Pier nicht weit entfernt. Zu Fuß gut erreichbar. Holzskulpturen im Historic District besser mit Auto erreichbar.
Unbeschreiblich schön, Linda die Weltbeste Gastgeberin. Ein Gefühl von 'hier bin ich zu Hause'. Grandioses Frühstück. Freies Parken. Immer wieder gern dorthin zurück. PERFEKT. Durften mit Linda den Mardi Gras in Galveston erleben. Wahnsinn, noch nie so etwas herzliches und schönes während einer Reise erlebt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry Wfrom Lubbock

Nice place for a couples get-away.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place for a romantic getaway. This 100 year old restored Galveston residence features quaint charm and warm personal service. We stayed in the room with a large whirlpool tub in the private bath. Miss Linda, our hostess, was eager to please and the breakfast that she prepared was excellent. We learned about the history of the area and enjoyed a pleasant conversation with other guests following the shared breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, TX

Beautiful B&B, exceeded all expectations

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Hospitality, cleanliness.
Location: The Strand, seawall/beach, pleasure pier, etc!
Staying at The Villa was a great experience. Instead of going to the beach and staying in a sterile feeling hotel room, you feel like you're staying with relatives. The house is so cozy and inviting, and Linda is so friendly and hospitable that you feel like you're with family. The bed was cozy, the room and bathroom were both very clean, and her breakfasts were to die for. It's a very short walk from the seawall and pleasure pier (about 4 short blocks), so you don't even have to worry about beach parking. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Edwardfrom Cobble Hill, Canada

Stay at this one!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Host is a gem. House is interesting. Breakfasts outstanding and allow for little food until supper. Close to seawall and good seafood. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cat & Dawg Douglasfrom Mississippi

Close to Beach, convenient to great restaurant

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the homey atmosphere and friendliness of Miss Linda. Her breakfast is great, too. We would schedule a stay again should we return to Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches B&B in Nähe zum Strand

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: Strand, Innenstadt, einige Restaurants und Pleasure Pier fussläufig, Mit dem Auto sind weitere Attraktionen leicht zu erreichen.
Schönes Haus mit historischem Charme und großartiger Gastgeberin. Durch Sie haben wir viele Insidertips zu Galveston erhalten und die Chance, sehr nette Amerikaner kennen zu lernen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by royfrom Burleson Texas

the villa was fantastic!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I love the villa! The rooms were nice and Linda is one of the best hostess around. Her hospitality and her breakfast was fantastic! When I go to Galveston I will not stay anywhere else but the villa bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna Taylorfrom Fort Worth

right off the main strip

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
was awesome ! will return to B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a Houston residfrom houston

May 26

Posted May 27, 2014
Lovely old home celebrating 100 years anniversary. Terrific and hospitable host. Only comment is that 3 of 4 water faucets were awaiting repair but certainly understandable for a 109 year old house. Nice comfortable bed and lots of space. Breakfast was excellent. Great location.