Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roy from Burleson Texas

the villa was fantastic!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I love the villa! The rooms were nice and Linda is one of the best hostess around. Her hospitality and her breakfast was fantastic! When I go to Galveston I will not stay anywhere else but the villa bed and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna Taylor from Fort Worth

right off the main strip

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
was awesome ! will return to B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a Houston resid from houston

May 26

Posted May 27, 2014
Lovely old home celebrating 100 years anniversary. Terrific and hospitable host. Only comment is that 3 of 4 water faucets were awaiting repair but certainly understandable for a 109 year old house. Nice comfortable bed and lots of space. Breakfast was excellent. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Altaur

Wonderful weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, well appointed rooms. Hostess Linda a gem. Complete, delicious breakfast. German pancake perfect !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Linda is a gracious host. Her breakfast was fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Beaumont - Texas

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everything there was nothing to not like.
Cons: Me being able to finish the wonderful breakfast that is cooked for you.
Location: It's 4 blocks from the beach and all attractions in Galveston. and away from the noise of the seawall traffic.
If you want somewhere to go to that is a just a boring clinical set room, then go to the chain hotels....... If you want a place with old, style, charm at a great price....... then this is the place you need to go. If you want great service and beyond go and see Miss Linda at the Villa. She called us, to make sure we had no problems finding the villa. All the rooms are beautiful, drinks and snacks in fridge always, Jacuzzi tub in bathrooms. The most fantastic Breakfast was served after coffee outside on the patio you will not want to eat till 3pm after it and you cannot get a better and more wonderful hostess. We wont go anywhere else now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2013
From the warm welcome, the fantastic room, and fabulous breakfast - this is a must stay for everyone visiting the island. Located close to beach and the Strand there is not a better place to stay. And Linda is the epitome of hostess! She rocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm personable host made it seem like you were staying at a friend's house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melzo from Dallas/Ft Worth

Charming and Friendly!

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed it. The hostess is very nice and makes a good breakfast. Having snacks and drinks outside the rooms was a nice touch. Located within walking distance of the beach, Pleasure Pier, and other attractions! It's unfortunate that surrounding homes are still in poor repair from the hurricane, but this place was perfectly kept up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newton, KS

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed a delightful stay at the Villa Bed and Breakfast. Linda is a wonderful hostess. Her home is beautiful and historic. The breakfast she serves is delicious! Her home is located only a few blocks from the seawall making it easy to walk to the beach. Linda was full of great ideas for sight seeing, activities and restaurants. Overall the stay was wonderful and we will definitely be back!