Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Fantastic Staff, terrible beds!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The amazing staff
Cons: Beds. That's it. WAY too hard. Poor quality. I'd expect that at a $59 per night motel 6, but not when I paid almost $200 for a night here.
Location: Right on the Seawall in Galveston. Tons of restaurants, Pleasure Pier, beach. Short drive to downtown/Strand area.
First off, the staff is phenomenal. I've NEVER dealt with a more pleasant, friendly, and helpful hotel staff. They are excellent! The room was nice and clean. The ONLY complaint I have is that the beds are very poor quality. They are hard and extremely uncomfortable. If they had better beds, I'd never stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Very close to the beach on the seawall

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is directly behind another one, but the beach is a 5 minute walk and they are pet friendly! We brought our dog and all had a great time. The room we got was very hot and the a/c was not working, but the staff quickly changed our room with no problems. From there we were very comfortable. The pool looked amazing but we didn't have time to swim. The staff was very friendly. I would not recommend the "breakfast".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly! Staff is friendly and patient

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great place for kids, great location away from most traffic on seawall and close to a pocket park. 2 bedroom Suite was perfect for 2 famines with kids. Rate was competitive and staff was patient as we had 3 small children who liked to be...well kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jhu

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Well as far as the room the beds were well made bed and room well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Lia, Hotel Management
Dear jhu, First I would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and are enjoying their stay. During your next stay with us please reach out to any associate to ensure you have an exemplary stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything was okay except that we had to wait 2 hours for check in ( around 7 pm). Other than that the staff was very friendly and the pool was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forney, tx

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This a peaceful place, clean and comfy! My kids just love it😄
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Customer Service and management.
Poor customer service by management team, I was not charged the rates booked through Expedia. I called repeatedly to speak with the manager "Lea" to rectify this problem and she never returned my called. I was charged hotel rates and taxes instead of rates given by Expedia. Staff and Housekeepers were very nice and friendly however management team sucks at customer service and did not honor rates given through another booking agency.. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Lia, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, I would like to first thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate any and every opportunity to better our team. Our records indicate your refund has been processed. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel experience. Only one small glitch with phone line to room service. Was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel for family .

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Pets were aloud . Covered parking available . Friendly staff.
Cons: Extend the complimentary breakfast hours .
Location: We were just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but not too far. Wal mart and Kroger near by as well.
There were five of us and a dog. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that had 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms and a fold out sofa (not so cumfy , but worked) Fridge , micro , sink and dishwasher. It was roomy enough for us . We had 3 different tv's to watch . The pool was very nice and had a poolside bar with eats too .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
A/C wouldn't cool room below 76* at nite. 82* @ 9:30pm check-in. Awakened to housekeeping knocking on the door with the "do not disturb" card in the door. Broken drawer handle. For I'd expect way more.