Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

GREAT STAY!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness & appearance
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location...along seawall. Nearby restaurants and stores less than 10 min away
I liked everything about this hotel, the room was very clean, comfortable bed. It made me feel as if I were at home. However....I would've rated this 5 stars if they would've had BETTER BREAKFAST. That's the downside to staying here. They don't even serve a complete breakfast and for the price you pay to stay, it should be better than what they offer. They only serve cereal, muffins, boiled eggs, & toast. I mean...what kind of breakfast is that???
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from small town usa

Bad experience from the time I walked in.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Staff not helpful and rude. Waited over 2 hours for rim to be clean then found unpleasant surprise in toilet. Bed gave me a back ache that won't stop. Breakfast was a joke. Kids were starving before we left the breakfast area. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Family New Years day trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Overall all was well.
Cons: Clean the room better.
Location: Great place, Beach, Kiema Park and the Moody Gardens
Everything was great but the room could have been cleaner. And beds were not made up after leaving during the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Overall good

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice location. Nice kitchen and rooms. The only complaint that we had is the heating system was horrible. Loud and kids froze (and we are from Minnesota).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver, co

Very small room, no services

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing, would not recommend
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Okay location, nice view, on the beach
We required a room for three, the sofa bed abutted the king bed so the only pass thru was to crawl across the bed. We asked for a larger room but no luck. The cleaning crew did not come to clean until evening, when we actually were using the room, so only the trash was removed for four days. The breakfast bar was not clean, nor was the coffee kept refilled, so people were often waiting for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies regarding your recent experience at the Towneplace Suites in Galveston. It is definitely not the norm for our hotel. I have reached out to the departments and all issues should be corrected going forward. I hope you give us another try during your next trip to Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lacombe, AB

A Comfortable Place to Rest

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Clean room. Ample parking. Excellent looking pool facility and outdoor fire pit.
Title sounds like it belongs as a tagline for a graveyard, and I suppose it's fitting. This hotel if a fair ways down the strip, not really within walking distance of much, but it was clean, very quiet, and the staff were more than helpful during our stay. Tried to take a dip in the pool, but Nov. 3 was a little bit chilly. The facilities for it looked amazing though, and we did end up retiring to the campfire that was outside the sister hotel. Pots and pans were a little beat, knives were bent, but it didn't stop us from cooking up a delicious meal in the kitchenette. The seawall is directly across from the hotel, but you have to travel a short distance to find the sandy beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

A hotel that feels like home

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I like the fully functional kitchen appliances instead of a mini-fridge and microwave combo.
Cons: I think this would be the absolutely BEST place to stay if they had the Sleep Number bed! The mattress was quite hard for me.
Location: Our view wasn't that great but we didn't stay in the room much, so I guess it's no that big of a deal.
I visited over the Halloween weekend, and I encountered two desk agents. One in person - a gentleman - was professional but didn't really try to connect with me. The other rep, a young lady, whom I only talked to via phone, was extremely courteous by using my name each time I called and she made an extra effort to make sure my stay was very special by coordinating a wonderful turn-down service! Overall, the facility was very clean, the room was very comfortable and all the appliances were fully functional. I will definitely stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Hotel Staff was awesome, especially our shuttle driver. Hotel was clean, rooms a bit small and breakfast was very limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D.jonesfrom missouri city

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at the Town place suites. We planned the trip for my birthday and a romantic get away. Although the place was really nice and comfortable, our room had no a/c and the service was slow. But overall the room and experience was great. Hope when we go back there service is more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Katrina, Hotel Management
Dear D.jones, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate each and every opportunity to better our team. Unfortunately we did not meet your-or our own- standards. We have addressed this issue with the appropriate department to ensure this issue is corrected and remains an isolated incident moving forward. Our goal is to go above and beyond for each of our guests and we look forward to being able to do so during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresefrom Texas

Galveston

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was much better than we expected for price. It is new and the pool is beautiful. But there isn't a hot tub.