Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice location, very near the beach. We enjoyed the full kitchen, but for five of us the room was a little small. The bathroom is very small!! Breakfast was a typical continental with no extras. By far, the pool area was the highlight of this property. It has a resort style pool with cabanas and a pool bar. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Loved the location and the room was very spacious! Very friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Had to ask for the room to be cleaned several times and the contential breakfast was out of most of the food by 8:00 and wasn't replenished. Couldn't get the air conditioner to regulate. Is a good location not far from Moody Gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from texas

Just a get away

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights just as a short get away. Never have stayed at a Town Place suites before but figured I would book it anyway. From getting there at check in until the time we left was very pleased. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Staff was willing to answer all questions in a friendly and willing answer. Even at night needed more shampoo went to the desk and they gave me more than was needed. The only complaint I have which was my fault because I did not hang do not disturb on the door they were trying to come clean the room at 9am. Next time I travel I am definitely going to try and stay at another one of these in my travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GULF FRONT

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Could be cleaned
This hotel is not gulf front as it is behind the Marriott. Very dirty, TV had never been dusted, fridge had not been wiped out and neither was the microwave. Good thing I brought my bleach cleaner!!! Had to call for blow dryer and extra toilet tissue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Mason, OH

Good layout, comfortable rooms

Posted May 19, 2014
The two bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable, and clean when we arrived. For our 4-night stay, maid service was "freshen" only; that is, they make the beds, replenish towels, and empty the trash (I.e., do not restock soap or other sundry supplies, do not tidy the bathrooms, etc). However, the front desk readily supplied us with extra towels, shampoo conditioner when asked. Location is awesome, nice pool, great time with our 4-year- old daughter. Starbucks coffee drinks available at the adjoining hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean and I love the king sized bed!
Cons: My only complaint is that I wish the check-in/check-out times were closer to the middle of the day.
Location: The dining guide available was limited.
I really liked the hotel. It was very clean. All staff members were friendly and happy to accommodate any needs. The room was very nice with a kitchenette and all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel...fully stocked kitchens.

Posted May 3, 2014
Enjoyed a great time at their resort style heated pool with full bar service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location, small kitchen.
Cons: Cleanliness upon arrival.
Location: Right on Seawall. Free beach access within a mile. Everything is right off Seawall.
I love this hotel. It is right off Seawall & some rooms have guld views if you turn your head the right way. We stayed last year & everything was perfect. The hotel had only been open a few months. One year later it could have been a little better. When we arrived there were food scraps on the counter left by the previous guest & a dirty washcloth hanging over the shower curtain rod. One of the cabinet door handles kept falling off. Overall our experience was great. I would choose the two queen beds over a king bed. The queen room has a table & chairs to eat meals at. The king room had an ottoman with a tray on top. We will come again & hopefully housekeeping will be a little better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robin from Fort Worth Texas

Hotel review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Customer service; excellent pool area
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to all Galveston has to offer
After we checked in and got to our room we discovered the room had not been cleaned; the carpet had not been vacuumed, the bathroom sink and tub had hair in it, toilet dirty and the bedding was all wrinkled - we believe the bedding had not been changed. We immediately called the front desk and since housekeeping had already left for the day the night auditor offered to move us to another room - she upgraded us from a regular room to a 2-bedroom suite. We appreciated her prompt and courteous customer service and were very pleased with the new room.