Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jhu

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Well as far as the room the beds were well made bed and room well maintained
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Lia, Hotel Management
Dear jhu, First I would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and are enjoying their stay. During your next stay with us please reach out to any associate to ensure you have an exemplary stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything was okay except that we had to wait 2 hours for check in ( around 7 pm). Other than that the staff was very friendly and the pool was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forney, tx

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This a peaceful place, clean and comfy! My kids just love it😄
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Customer Service and management.
Poor customer service by management team, I was not charged the rates booked through Expedia. I called repeatedly to speak with the manager "Lea" to rectify this problem and she never returned my called. I was charged hotel rates and taxes instead of rates given by Expedia. Staff and Housekeepers were very nice and friendly however management team sucks at customer service and did not honor rates given through another booking agency.. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone and will never return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Lia, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, I would like to first thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate any and every opportunity to better our team. Our records indicate your refund has been processed. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel experience. Only one small glitch with phone line to room service. Was not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel for family .

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Pets were aloud . Covered parking available . Friendly staff.
Cons: Extend the complimentary breakfast hours .
Location: We were just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but not too far. Wal mart and Kroger near by as well.
There were five of us and a dog. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that had 2 bedrooms , 2 bathrooms and a fold out sofa (not so cumfy , but worked) Fridge , micro , sink and dishwasher. It was roomy enough for us . We had 3 different tv's to watch . The pool was very nice and had a poolside bar with eats too .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
A/C wouldn't cool room below 76* at nite. 82* @ 9:30pm check-in. Awakened to housekeeping knocking on the door with the "do not disturb" card in the door. Broken drawer handle. For I'd expect way more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Understaffed/ Mismanaged

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Traveling to Galveston for 30 years... Worst experience!!! There is one staff member checking in multiple guests into a fully booked hotel on a Saturday in July. We paid in full months ago for a 2 queen room with our kids ages we try to avoid undersized sofa beds. We are given a key to a 2 queen room, MISSING a DOOR KNOB??? "Oh that room was out of commission but remained in the system somehow". Okay, we were given a single bed with the sofa bed (at this point of day and time of year we didn't have other options). My son injures himself on the sofa bed, we shouldn't of even had. I ask for the opportunity to come back and stay in the room we booked at no charge a future weekend. The request was deemed reasonable by the front desk associate. Who said the message would be relayed to her manager. Tried calling for 4 days leaving messages. Never spoke to any managers. This hotel has potential but is in dire need of a leadership presence. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Lia, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate every opportunity to better our team Our guests safety is our top priority and our guests comfortability is our main concern. Your review allows us to make bring our hotel up to the Marriott standards you have become accustomed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice location, very near the beach. We enjoyed the full kitchen, but for five of us the room was a little small. The bathroom is very small!! Breakfast was a typical continental with no extras. By far, the pool area was the highlight of this property. It has a resort style pool with cabanas and a pool bar. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Loved the location and the room was very spacious! Very friendly staff!