Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It wasn't what I thought it would be what so ever. The floor was sticky and the room smelt like an old cig even though it was non smoking. The bed sheets were very uncomfortable and they felt dirty. It wasn't completly disgusting. But they could really just do some simple things to help clean it up and make it a lot better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
I've stayed there twice and will stay there again it's close to the beach and in a quiet location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Do not stay at the Galveston Travelodge on Ave U

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: the shower had hot water.
Cons: the overall appearance of the place. The room was musty, like an old smoker had been living in that room for years...gross....
Location: marginal....Galveston is just not a destination beach.
Awful place; looks great in the pictures, but not in person. Choose wisely, not this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Good location and good rate

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and Price. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Hotel was in very poor condition the chairs were stained, the fridge made so much noise. There is a large window and people walked and talked all nigh
Location: Ocean is walking distance also a nice restaurant where we had best seafood.
We wanted to stay for one night before going on our cruise. It was in a good location we walked to get dinner. Everything else the room the breakfast was terrible. The bed was clean. We would not stay there again and would not recommend it to family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy plumbing

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced and location
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Location was good, close to beach and restaurant.
One night sleepover before a cruise. Looking for cheap, clean, simple hotel for a good night sleep. Room appeared OK, just a bit strange having whirl pool tub in bedroom. Had noisy neighbors fighting which was not hotel's fault but was not a good start. Main problem was plumbing started hammering loudly at 3am. Tried running all the faucets/toilet but nothing helped. Lasted at least 30 minutes and happened again later.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft worth

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Like? nothing special It was just a hotel.
Cons: Front desk staff were not very friendly. They answered our questions but volunteered nothing. Wish the hotel had a shuttle to the cruise lines.
At 1230am midnight there was a loud party in the parking lot, which woke us up. At the same time people in the room above us were stomping around and moving furniture and scraping the floor. At 430am they were moving furniture again and walking heavy on the floor, which woke us up again. I know none of that is the fault of the hotel, but it was not a pleasant experience and translates into our overall Rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

basic needs met

Posted Jan 23, 2015
located centrally near the seawall. decent view of the water. laminate floor was a little sticky. the towel rack fell apart. the elevator was noisy. but...for the price it wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PADMAJAfrom Austin

OK place to Stay But u have Compromise on services

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall The Hotel was okay for 2 nights stay for us, but there was no door mats in bathroom, since the rooms were of wooden flooring they gets wet and untidy. The Rooms were not that clean when we entered as we found a empty beer cans and dust near the bed.The rooms were not cleaned for our 3 days stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinafrom Houston

Bad weather

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Despite the bad weather, we had a great time! The room was clean & very close to lots of places including the seawall. There's was just loud music next door when we're trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelliefrom Hardin

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My daughter & I loved it