Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Check in is too late and check out is too early I don't like that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for basic accommodations

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location to seaside
Good stay and great value for travelers who need a basic and practical lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget for sure

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Have stayed at many budget priced hotels in Galveston. This one was my least favorite and we will not be back. Very run down. Very noisy form outside noise to above and sides. Just too thin walls. As all budget priced hotels here the free breakfast was packed and not good. This hotel is actually set back one street from seawall and the walk is doable but just too far in my opinion. The room did have a hair dryer, microwave and fridge which was shocking to me. the actual room seemed clean enough. But unless you are getting a great rate try somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Don't Book This Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: No beach view, but walking distance to beach and restaurants.
Please do not make the same mistake I did and book this hotel. Pay the extra $50 or so for another place! This is the worst hotel/ motel I have stayed at in a very very long time. I knew not to expect too much other than the basics since it was one of the cheapest places on the seawall side of Galveston Island at $200 per night, but I didn't expect it to be this bad. But we didnt even get the basics. We were allowed to check in around 2pm with no issues the front desk clerk was nice. We parked, and opened the door to a room with an odd odor and a horrible smelling candle burning. We were in a hurry. The location was great however no view. The hottub was covered with a crickity wooden deck. And no cable worked at all. The front desk said they were on the phone with the company. in our room around 9:30pm we heard People yelling & running up and down the stairs. People loitering at the bottom of the stairs having loud conversations that I could hear each and every word of. And the people up stairs of me... I thought they were moving the furniture out of the room, the loud beating on the floor woke me from my sleep several times. I called the front desk to complain and it only got worse. In the morning as I was getting into the shower we had NO towels in the room and only shampoo and 1 bar of soap. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A trip with the grandsons.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Will not stay here again. This place needs a lot of work and is not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanness of the hotel rooms and fix the elevator.
Location: The beach
When we first arrived the air conditioner was broke and the sink was broke. The sheets was also dirty. We went downstairs to the front desk and the didn't want to help us. They handed us the sheets and told us we could change them ourselves. We then had to call expedia and that's when they decided to come fix the ac and sink. Also the elevator was broke and I was on the top floor it is very hard for me to walk up steps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Texas

close to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: the breakfast choices, and better customer service
Location: beach, pleasure pier, restaurants
I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. When we checked in one person behind the counter said come back at 3 to check in then another girl behind the desk found a room for us right away. We had a room on the bottom first floor which was great for me cause i cant do stairs with bad knee. The room itself was ok but we had a bad of garage that the maids apparently forgot to take away and dispose of, and it stunk to high heaven of something rotten. My husband moved it to near the outside garbage area. Then who ever whom ever was above us had a pacing problem and extremely heavy feet all night long it was boom boom boom. We called front desk and complained it stopped for about 10 minutes then started up again. We was woke up at 8am to be told that the reservation we made for the next day they had no rooms and had over booked by mistake and we would either find some other place or they had a room with one bed for my husband, my 14 yr old son, and I and we said no that would not work for us after a night of not much sleep was very cranky by this time. They called up and said they has a double handicap room we could have instead. The free breakfast was horrible!! When we complained to owner we was neither discounted or reimbursed for the horrible time or experience we had with this hotel was instead told we could get a discount if we stayed again without knowing us from adam or eve we know this was something we was told just to get us to go away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Reasonable price. Great for families

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Clean rooms and pool. Great place to stay if you are on a budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness an issue

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had two rooms for a family trip. Our daughter-in-law had to clean the shower in their room before they could use it. I had to empty out our very full refrigerator and deliver to the front desk. The beds were comfortable but towels thin. We realize it's a sea shore motel, but they could really work on the condition of the furniture and facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Tx

Negative response from staff when asked a question

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing.. My wife and I do a lot of traveling and use expedia most of the time. Don't give yourself a bad name by using this hotel.
Cons: clean the whole place, and staff replaced.
Location: location was fine.
Went to sign in early. Steff member stated in a very nasty tone, don't you read the instructions? My wife asked about elevator, because I am a disabled vetern and have problems with stairs. He said take the stairs the elevator does not work.Went to eat, but my wife and I just drank coffie. The place was a big mess, very dirty. I would not care to stay at this place.