Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Terrible hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
From the check in to the check out this hotel was terrible. We booked last minute so we were not expecting the Ritz. The hotel smelled like mold and everything was damp. When we called to let the desk know of the issue she said she doesn't know why that is she only works nights. Never again will be stay at the travellodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
It's not bad for the price and it's close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Husband and I and our dog

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were very pleased with this hotel from the staff and the room and the price wasn't bad to say we booked it the night before we got there also they are a pet friendly and my dog enjoyed it to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Location: It is a short walk to the seawall/beach but don't expect any cabs to come by on cruise ship days.
Staff was nice, but the motel was way too expensive for what you got, which was not much. The shower didn't work at all but the room was relatively clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, texas

Warning! Stay Away

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This was a horrible hotel stay despite the gorgeous beach and all the great activities you can do in Galveston. The king size bed was made up with clean sheets the mattress itself was full of urine. We had to douse it with febreeze and i demanded several sheets. My husband and I had to flip the mattress and placed at least 4 sheets On it. Once i cleaned up the room it smelled a lot better. The cable was horrible half the channels did not work and the air conditioner sounded like jet Engine. The so called free "wi-fi" did not work. The floor was like walking on a dirt floor. It was horrible. The only resolution they offered was $40 discount to move to a different room which might have been worse. This is the worst hotel we stayed in ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible, just the lowest price on site

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Broken ice machine, room smelled a little off, just not on par with where my family would normally stay and not cheap enough to compensate for conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Never stay at this hotel. dirty rooms. Wi-Fi not working. Smoke smell. lots of noises. Stinky rooms...Expedia should not advertise this hotel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission TX

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It was OK .. think it could be better I have couple of babies and didn't liked that the sheets were all with lots of dust and call front desk to complaint and never answer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

travel lodge galveston

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: room was ok.
Cons: cleaning.
the room was fine. no one cleans the property. room service only makes the bed , and puts out a few towels. no trash emptied. not swept. not mopped. that is all she does. the parking lot stays littered with trash. the breakfast is poor. we did get the girls on the front desk to sweep broken beer bottle off our sidewalk, and out into the parking lot. she had a broom and dust pan. just decided not to use the dust pan to pick up the broken glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston, TX

Comfortable, basic room, felt safe

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The bed was a little hard, but huge, so still pretty comfy. The cable was kinda bad and hard to use. But other than that, great place to stay if you're on a budget and just basically need a safe place to sleep and leave your stuff.