Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomas, OK

Nice enough. Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Not the best place to stay on the strip, but as far as location and price, it was what we were looking for. Hotel staff didn't clean the room every day, so we had some trash build-up after a couple of days. Beds weren't extremely comfortable, but for the price I didn't expect them to be. Kids were happy though. So that's all that mattered. If we make the trip again, we'll probably try someplace else next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Not very clean and smells like mildew.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The mini fridge worked.
Cons: clean the pool, fix the internet, clean the rooms
Location: Right across from the Seawall, Guidos Restaurant
We rented two rooms from this hotel that were side by side for 3 nights. Both rooms smelled horribly like mildew, and they were not clean. There was no water pressure, and the whole time we were there the internet access was "down" and they were trying to get it fixed. When you are staying at hotel for business, you need to at least have internet. When we asked to change rooms, with hesitation they allowed it, but the new room smelled just as bad as the first. The pool looked like it had never been cleaned out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston

Near train tracks.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and very clean.
Cons: Need a swimming pool.
Location: Location was not good. Moody Gardens was close.The beach was about 10 minutes away.
Nice clean room. Too close to train tracks. Needs a pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: close to seawall blvd.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of hotel.
Breakfast was horrible, the area was dirty and unkept. The waffle and juice machine was not working and there wasn't much variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pool is closed rooms r dirty breakfast should name out of order break fast there is nothing but bread butter and cofee and u have to ask for cofee so they can make some
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth TX

Don't stay there!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Everything!!
The online photos of motel were misleading to say the least. Bed linens were dirty. Bathroom door was about to fall off. Bathroom floor tile loose & floor had soft spot. Wife was afraid it would fall in! The pool was a joke. I think they used a 5 gal pail of HTH all at one time. The smell of chlorine made me sick. Could easily hear other guests in their rooms. Very noisy. The only good thing it was close to beach. Will NEVER stay there again, or recommend it. Will pay more to stay elsewhere next time we're in Galveston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never have had a hotel like this here before

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Bad , bad ..bad ....never have had a hotel like this before...very dirty...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney. TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very comfortable and clean.close to the beach.but we asked for extra towels and they were out of towels. But over all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

8 Hours Sleep

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner room
Location: Beach and Giado's (if you can afford a fancy restaurant)/
This was fine for 8 hours sleep (business trip), and would have been fine for going to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conroe

just a place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: a/c location
Cons: all new furniture
Location: didn't get out and do anything
If it were anywhere else it would have been 29.99 a night . A bed to sleep in that leaned toward the wall . the head board was broke . the ac was nice and cold witch is a very importatnt thing to me . in Galveston in late summer I was lucky to have a room at all so I dealt with it aftter all we are just sleeping a little befor fishing. I don't mind leaving these coments if it helps but the truth I read the bad reviews before I came and its supply and demand. I needed a place to stay and its the only thing that had a vacancy that was less than $450 a night . so if you got the money and you don't mind spending it don't stay here but if your on a budget take what you can get and remember its just a place to sleep and shower the rest of the day you will be out enjoying the sights anyway