Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.J. from Ohio

Good option when name brand hotels are Sold Out

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because it was one of very few options on Galveston Island of buying a room "same day". Location is great for doing bech stuff. Across a non busy street from a Walmart...and in a beach town...who doesn't go to Walmart. This Condo Hotel is a little dated...but I just wanted a clean place to stay...with a bonus of having a swimming pool. Victoria has 2. I had a nice quaint 1 BR condo with a kitchenette that I didn't use, but I'm sure families would really appreciate on vacation. Most rooms have a small view of the ocean.****TIP: Keep the map of the complex they give you at check in. The complex is large and building numbers seem to be a little random in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoy our stay had stay there many years ago

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: having the living room area where family can visit having 2 tv per unit
Cons: kitchen
Location: went down just to rest and visit with sister and brother not for site seeing
was somewhat disaapointed with the condo. In 1996 it was a little nicer. kitchen area doors and drawers did not close right,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexander W-V from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location on website was incorrect. Address was empty lot and hotel was approx 5 miles away; distance to sightseeing/beach manageable only by car. Sliding door lock to balcony broken, only had security bar to secure door. Stove difficult to operate as temperature could not be regulated. Furniture pretty beat up BUT bed comfortable, hallways quiet and bathroom very clean. Ample closet space and safe for valuables available in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

We will stay again.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxing, close to beach and other local attraction. A great value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mahdi from houston

no maintenace

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Low maintenance, metal door is noisy,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very close

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victorn motel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Rooms need to be remodeled or the price needs to be lower.
Location: Location is fine and plenty to do like fishing , close to a couple of parks and a short drive from the other activitys.
Builden was old and needed work. The room were small and costly. You can get better places for the same money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craven from Waco

To the Beach

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall very pleasant, but not a 3-4 star. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. The only item that was negative, was that the ice machine was a couple of buildings away that made it not so convenient to get ice in the evening. But if you don't use ice, you are good to go.