Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tilburg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fabii from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

Noisy and far

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Last minute booking
Cons: Noise
Location: 15 min walk to the city
I got the room #7 and it was very close to the road, wich was very busy all night. I think it was the furtherst B&B away on that road so u would have to walk about 10/15min to get to the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Toulon, France

Calme et propre mais hôtes moyennement accueillant

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Bed and bedroom sympathique à quelques minutes à pieds du centre ville de galway, proche de la station d'autocar. Environnement calme (quoi que a éviter les jours de match de rugby car à deux pas du stade). Le seul bémol est le fait que j'ai du payer le petit déj alors que celui ci était compris normalement dans ma réservation (mais bon rien a faire pour le faire comprendre à la patronne qui ma assuré que non). L'accueil pourrait aussi être plus chaleureux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Suzanne

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
Basic accommodation in a good location. room very small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Abbey

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Good for the purpose. Extremely helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel

Far from city centre

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
We found this B&B through tripadvisor, which had mistakenly classified it as a hotel. We specifically did not want a B&B so this was not a good start. It is much more expensive (approximately twice as expensive) as other B&Bs in the area and further from the city centre. We arrived at 2:30pm (check in is at 2pm) and the room wasn't ready for another 2 hours. Overall pretty disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This place is great for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay, ended booking one night here, and ended up staying 4 extra nights. very close to town and the actions. A+++
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Sydney Australia

Abbey B&B review

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Cons: Believe the rate didn't reflect a B&B. It is not a hotel
Not a hotel, a B&B. Also, said laundry facilities, and this was 'needing to find the laundrette 1 km away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tuam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels