Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benarji from India

Good Service and Comfort place

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice experience, though the hotel is not in exact city center, but great service, good people and good breakfast and comfortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrie from Galway

Abbey Lodge Guesthouse

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay there was very pleasant. Everything was clean and proper. I love the fact that the had a card that had all the basic information, including the wifi code. It was cozy and the staff was very pleasant during my checkout. Also a short walking distance to the city centre/ bus stop also available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place on a budget!

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Lovely guest house in a great location. Lovely room and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Fabii from Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil

Noisy and far

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Last minute booking
Cons: Noise
Location: 15 min walk to the city
I got the room #7 and it was very close to the road, wich was very busy all night. I think it was the furtherst B&B away on that road so u would have to walk about 10/15min to get to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Suzanne

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Basic accommodation in a good location. room very small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Abbey

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good for the purpose. Extremely helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel

Far from city centre

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found this B&B through tripadvisor, which had mistakenly classified it as a hotel. We specifically did not want a B&B so this was not a good start. It is much more expensive (approximately twice as expensive) as other B&Bs in the area and further from the city centre. We arrived at 2:30pm (check in is at 2pm) and the room wasn't ready for another 2 hours. Overall pretty disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This place is great for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay, ended booking one night here, and ended up staying 4 extra nights. very close to town and the actions. A+++
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Sydney Australia

Abbey B&B review

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Cons: Believe the rate didn't reflect a B&B. It is not a hotel
Not a hotel, a B&B. Also, said laundry facilities, and this was 'needing to find the laundrette 1 km away.