Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Best castle hotel in Ireland!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This hotel was amazingly well kept. Service was great. Fine dining options were out of this world! Beautiful and serene with all of the modern day amenities. Truly felt like royalty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VALERIEfrom Marrakech

Parfait

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un endroit incontournable, dans un cadre enchanteur!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Canada

Who would have thought it could be so quiet!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the middle of no where was this outstanding hotel. The dinner was over the top, spectacular. Our room the first night was OK, small in size and a bit of a view. We upgraded to a lux suite the 2nd night and the view of the river was so wonderful we had dinner in our room. The paths throughout the property made this get away place so special!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom Florida

Birthday Celebration

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Celebrated my birthday here with 7 friends. The chef worked with me for a special menu and cocktail hour. It couldn't have been more delightful! Service as well as food/wine. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms more than comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone interested in experience Ireland at its best!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A castle fit for a princess!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Wonderful ambience. Beautiful location and estate grounds. Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Heat was on in the room when we arrived and it was way too hot. Took a long time to get the room cooled off so we could sleep.
Location: Great walking trails on the estate. Beautiful national park nearby. Salmon and trout fishing in season.
Great experience. The hotel was pricey but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Iggyfrom Galway

GREAT PLACE

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every minute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great retreat

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It's location and breakfast
Cons: Internet and an elevator to the new wing
Location: Climb Diamond Hill,fabulous trail that is well maintained,a 360 view from the top Moderate hike but trail maintenance is amazing,rock steps at top.
Wonderful location for hiking and biking and near an arts town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

have a dinner there too

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a main building room - not huge but with a lovely river view. The various sitting rooms are cosy with fires (and almost needed, in August!). We also had dinner 1 night in the restaurant - really excellent quality.