Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best Ever

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon. It is pricey, but so worth it. By far the best hotel I've ever stayed in, every comfort provided. We will remember it for the rest of our lives. If you splurge one night, make it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pc from Arizona

Beautiful location!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Our room was spacious with the most amazing view out the huge windows. The view was so pretty - we loved everything about this hotel
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: There are walking trails and horseback riding
Only stayed here 1 night , but the grounds and area are beautiful! The staff were wonderful - friendly, patient and helpful. The hotel itself is cozy, but roomy, with a wonderful sense of history. So enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto

out of the way but worth it

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The grounds were amazing. Nice walking trails. The rooms and service were also great.
Cons: A bit better signage on the roads
Location: It's tucked away but is nice to relax there. We only stayed one night but took advantage of the beautiful walking trails
This castle was spectacular in terms of the property, castle itself, food and service. It was a little tucked away but worth it. It's a nice place to relax but there isn't a whole lot to do there. It was welcoming in the middle of our trip which was very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fabulous location - look at the photos!
What a place! It is breathtaking and yet has such a welcoming feel to it. Very nice staff (especially Matt!). Magnificent rooms, great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the jewitt from manchester

LOVLEY hotel BUT!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Stayed here with my husband beautiful grounds &food BUT NO T or Coffee NO FRIDGE in room And water was left only on the first night after that u had to BUY IT!!!! Remember you are miles away from any shops so it's buy or be dry (would hate to be here in the summer with no fridge ) I took to having 2glasses of water from the bar when retiring to our rooms No slippers/dressing gowns (Would we go again) no have been very expensive with limited facility no spa no hairdresses limited menue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katy from Key West

Country Manor in Ireland

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: every thing
Cons: fix the fireplaces... back draft left common areas smoky
Location: Clifden...
A great place!!! Old Ireland Manor Style.. Drive up and you know your not in Kansas anymore.. Classic Style and feels comfortable. Staff is great too... Food was tremendous and a great breakfast too... A memory forever on my trip to Ireland.. Highly Recommend the Ballynahinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SF Traveler from San Francisco

SF Traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
An interesting stay in an old classic hotel, clearly an Irish treasure, like an old lady that is a little worn. The setting is fantastic. Two days unless the fish are running is enough as there is little else to do. The downside of the old lady is no elevators, or air conditioning, or screens on the windows to keep the bugs out which means no ventilation or open windows at night. It is a destination resort with an excellent dining room and dining in the bar. I am glad we visited and was a nice break from a city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ives from Green Bay, WI, USA

Nice, if you want to splurge!

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: castle stay, exciting!
Cons: only expensive/large options for dinner-no smaller plates available for snacking, nothing near for alternatives.
Location: amazing drive to hotel. great countryside.
The drive up to this hotel is amazing! Great countryside. The hotel was beautiful...relatively smaller than other castles visited, but also more affordable than those places! The room couldnt have been better! Great staff who will inform you of the hotel and the routes to walk around the grounds if desired. The resturaunts (resturant and pub) onsite were pricey, but if you're splurging to stay here, you can splurge for dinner! Get there early to enjoy a walk around the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best in Ireland

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Ballynahinch was the highlight of our 9 days in Ireland. We stayed for 2 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff members were fantastic and they made our stay so enjoyable. We loved sitting in the library in the morning having our coffee with a nice fire. I can not say enough about the food. My husband had a cold seafood platter served on a slate tray that put our Charleston SC resturants to shame. The grounds are so beautiful and we loved all of the walking trails. I can't wait to come back!