Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mau from Yorkshire

Brilliant

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Barnacles. A relaxed and fun place with great staff . Situated close to pubs shop s and restaurants but not noisy in room. Would happily recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kory from Minneapolis

Awesome location

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is right in the middle of where you want to be. Really fun area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by lanemm from Paris

Great location but don't expect much

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location couldn't be better (right around all the pubs, restaurants in the town center) and the people were nice. But otherwise, don't expect much: shower was lukewarm at best (most of the time just cold), our double room was very small (just one bed: we couldn't even be up at the same time), quite cold and poorly insulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roman from Dublin

Close to all must go places

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hannah from Ireland

Very helpful for young travelers

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time staying at the Barnacle- Galway! It was close to everything I wanted to do, they were welcoming and helpful with our itinerary which mostly consisted of shopping and pub crawls. Great craic! Will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry from Ennis

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good roomates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Minneapolis, MN USA

Good hostel in a great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast is only for a short time in the early morning and not much to eat
Location: Great spot. Tons of bars and restaurants
Booked a private room with a private bath for 2 people. Was a pretty good price and was located on a busy street in the heart of town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun restaurants and bars in the close area. Room itself was very small, but worked for us. Still very clean and a pretty good bathroom. Compared to other hostels in Ireland this one is a little above average, but the location made it great. Good place to stay if you are looking for some night life and headed out to have some fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from Minneapolis

Very convenient location and excellent service

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had trouble with my booking through hotels.com (Expedia apparently cancelled my reservation?), but the staff worked to resolve it and were very helpful. They made sure I was taken care of and had excellent recommendations for things to do in the surrounding area. The room wasn't what I originally reserved since those were all booked, but the dorm room I ended up in instead was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathryn S. from Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

Night between destinations

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was wonderful for sightseeing and enjoying the nightlife. Since it is in the heart of the city, it was a bit loud at night, but the staff were very attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend this location to others staying in Galway.