Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable, welcoming near to centre of Clifden

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Easy to find and ideally located. Just under 10 min walk to the centre (slightly uphill on way back) where there is a good selection of restaurants and bars. Very welcoming with tea and cake on arrival, together with local information, latest 'what's on brochure' and menus for local eateries. Very clean and comfortable, and an excellent cooked to order breakfast with plenty of choice. Tea and coffee available in the guests lounge. Deserves its three star rating and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for exploring the Connemara region

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Very enjoyable - countryside is beautiful and the village of Clifden is unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WileEC from Nampa, ID

Good rooms - and really great breakfast

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B was another nice stop on our trip. Plenty of signs to make it easier to find - the room was smaller than some, but room enough for us and our luggage and backpacks. Comfortable bed, quiet area, and decent bathroom/shower. The standout here was the breakfast. A very nice assortment for the self-serve area of juices, breads, yogurt, and cereals. The additional cook-to-order course really added to the meal. This could easily be your main course and just supplement the rest of the day. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenka from Dublin

Friendly run guesthouse

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable with a warm welcome upon arrival. There was a collection of menus from all local restaurants and all information you could ask for. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and plenty of parking space for all visitors. I’d greatly recommend this guesthouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ross from Philadelphia

Pleasant and Roomy

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice B&B with nothing special to offer (like views or architecture) except outstanding service and a great breakfast. The manager was sweet, they had free WiFi and a PC with printer, and an awesome breakfast. The setting is much nicer than the wintery picture at hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Smith from Hone Sound, Florida

Totally satisfied

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Catherine and Patrick left nothing to wish for at their B&B. Patrick welcomed our group of six with tea and cake. Our room was very comfortable. We were impressed with the washcloths in the room along with cotton balls, q tips and a sewing kit. The breakfast offered a. Menue for every appetite. Irish breakfast was made to everyone's request. Would enjoy returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NICKY from UK

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location/price
Cons: showers need to be more powerful
Cozy, friendly, helpful. GREAT LOCATION, SHORT WALK INTO VILLAGE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice place and easy walk to town,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Scunthorpe

Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay from the lovely greeting onwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB from Sydney, Australia

Perfect

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Everything
I booked this accommodation based on guests reviews and they were spot-on. A definite 5/5 rating.