Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivs from N Ire

Superb spot

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Extremely impressed. Staff went above and beyond. Well equipped rooms with all the little touches done well. Lovely leisure centre. Great value
Cons: Nothing I noticed
Location: Handy stop on return to Dublin or North from Connemara
One night stay with husband and toddler. Passing through for one night stay on return form West. I was extremely impressed. Staff went above and beyond. Well equipped rooms. Lovely leisure centre. We got a great deal on Expedia. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Prefect for what we needed.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Got upgraded to suite, which was a lovely surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a very welcoming feeling to the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Len from USA

Poor accounting procedures and terrible Internet p

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My review remains to be seen. My credit card shows that they have billed us 3 times for the one nights charges. Two of the charges are duplicates and the third a separate amount entirely. We are waiting to see if they clear it up on their own or if we have o go through a dispute resolution process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Dave from Dublin

Great wedding experience poor stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room cleaning and servicing, maintenance.
Stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. Room bathroom only 2 out of 5 lights working, toilet roll holder hanging off wall and taps spinning. Reported to reception, only 1 light fixed not loo roll holder or taps. For the wedding the staff were amazing, had a fabulous time. Room towels not changed, dirty towel lifted off floor folded and put back on counter??? No hot water, reported and they blamed it on a water cut in the town, funny other rooms had hot water?? Would not stay again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Ireland

fantastic staff but terrible food

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful during our visit but the bar food and hot breakfast were very poor. The fact my girlfriend had to ask for a sharper knife for her duck at dinner says it all! We were too hungry to complain as arrived very late. Porridge at breakfast was nice but the fry wasnt great at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful,,,,rooms very comfortable & clean,,,,great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from cork

very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for money, spacious and relaxed. would stay again
3 out of 5
by Business Travel from Ireland

Feels like a once flashy hotel now starting to age

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Rough around the edges, no room service, services were cut back due to what appears to be a low level of customers in the hotel. Limited breakfast buffet, and poor television service. Took a while for reception to check me in as there was just one member of staff on duty. Free parking was a plus, and the hotel was generally clean.