Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the place to relax and enjoy

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: A warm comfortable atmosphere with lovely log fires and soft chairs to sit in and do nothing. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the staff frien
This hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed there over 10 years ago. It was apparently good then and it remains so. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location food
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Nothing to add Nothing to add Nothing to add Nothing to add Nothing to add
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark & Linda from Lake Como,NJ

Beatiful, remote location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room overlooking the garden. Staff was friendly, effecient and knowledgable. The Connemara penisula scenery is very dramatic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from New York

Terrific hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location, great service, nice rooms. Would highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marian from Dublin

Over-priced but nice

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was just 1 night and although it was nice, we thought it was over-priced. It seems as though the reliance is on the house and its grounds to sell itself, however we found the staff and atmosphere quite cold, as was the shower, which took about 10 minutes to heat up! A little but of a makeover might justify the pricetag. Overall, no real complaints and the food was quite nice; however I don't think I would return for €160 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis from N. Ireland

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warm friendly staff and very comfortable room with great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The location is a bit off the beaten path but it was as though we were dropped into the time period of the Titanic and staying at a resort where the wealthy would relax. The hotel and rooms were very Victorian and the breakfast superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by boorad from wales

wonderful

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed every minute relaxing with excellent food and wine and silence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate Monaghan from Virginia

For a luxury getaway, this is the place!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful house and grounds, attentive, friendly staff, welcoming owner...it was like visiting in someone's (very nice!) home. The hotel is several kilometers from the nearest town/village over the usual difficult roads, but the house and grounds are a destination in themselves, especially if you're a gardener,and we felt no need to leave them during our two-night stay. I would definitely recommend Cashel House Hotel to anyone looking for a truly luxe experience of country house living.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com