Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FlorenceCourt from Stallion

Lovely staff, good value.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Price, food
Location: Easy and cheap taxi ride into the heart of Galway
Stayed 1 night, staff helpful and friendly.Rooms clean and comfortable. Ate in the bar twice, food good and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient location.
Cons: A little traffic noise.
Great hotel, close to the motorway to Dublin. Very helpful staff and clean.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Bar food
We really enjoyed our stay. We were a little disappointed with the food in the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was very relaxing enviroment ,,

Posted Jan 6, 2014
This hotel was very relaxing to stay in .. the room was up to very high standard ..bed very comfortable ..bathroom cozy and very satisfactory .. we will certainly be booking again in the future ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Galway

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a Christmas wedding, the service was excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by reviewer from London

Fantastic day at wedding

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Attended a wedding and stayed overnight. Hotel clean, comfortable and great welcome to wedding guests in lobby. Staff very efficient, helpful and friendly in function room. Bedroom was generic modern hotel chain bedroom but spacious and clean with good shower. Breakfast fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here several times is new and clean. Very busy on Sat and Fri nites and can be loud if you sleep with the windows open on those nites. Staff is very good ,a bit outside of town but quick trip in if you have a car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tont from Dublin

Nice hotel but......

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were average and could be renovated or maybe a bit cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from kerry

handy stop over

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
over all a pleasant stay,reception would remind you of an information kiosk in a shopping mall or airport ! food in the bar was tasty but very slow service and limited enough menu,couldn't use the restaurant as it was closed. there were vending machines on each floor to get drinks and snacks as there wasn't any bottles of water in the rooms on arrival, no problem with that if the vending machines worked!!! they were all out of order!! so had to buy from the bar at bar prices!! room was very clean and in good condition as was the hotel in general. breakfast was ok as well not a great choice but what was there was of a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K from Kildare

Lovely hotel, a little bit out from the city.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, v. clean and comfortable. Located a little outside the city a short drive or taxi away, but good value nonetheless.