Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballarat, Australia

Great Hotel to stay just outside Galway

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Room size, location, internet and food in the bistro
Cons: Parking can be an issue
Location: Gateway to Galway and the Connamara.
Wonderful hotel, very comfortable, and large room. Food was great, ate in the pub bistro on a couple of occasions and the meals were generous and well cooked. Breakfast was very good, and all the staff were very friendly. They helped find us a laundry and were always there to answer questions. The bistro staff were also very friendly. Great internet speed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Not a bad place but a little out of the way.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice, it was on the main street in a quiet and very quaint little ville and there was a pub and restaurant right downstairs.
Cons: Nicer rooms as they felt a bit like dorm rooms.
Location: A few cute shops in the area but it was a 20 min drive to Galway City where the action was. My mistake for not researching the location a bit more.
A pleasant experience. Staff were friendly although I was a little surprised when there was no one at the front desk to greet us and instead I had to go find a waiter in the adjoining restaurant who doubled as the front desk person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

A night in Oranmore

Posted May 4, 2015
We are from Halifax, NS, Canada. I quite enjoyed my stay at the Coach House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom genova

Albergo delizioso, consigliatissimo

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: La pulizia delle stanze, il vassoio elettrico in camera che scalda in pochi secondi ogni sorta di liquido come caffè o the.
Cons: Aggiungere i bidet
La cittadina di oranmore è una deliziosa e caratteristica cartolina della costa occidentale irlandese. L' albergo è situato a pochi passi dalla spiaggia e il personale è gentile e disponibile. le camere, dotate di tutti i confort (compreso l' asciugacapelli) sono molto accoglienti. Ricordate solo che, come in tutti i paesi anglosassoni, non troverete ne bidet ne prese di corrente "alla italiana", quindi attrezzatevi con bacinelle e adattatori (acquistabili un po ovunque, anche all' aeroporto). Giudizio complessivo molto buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful food very close to beach

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel has character, with16 rooms very homely, will b coming back asap, food in restraunt is delicious, sorrounding area is amazing lots of great scenery, lots of places to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Arrived late and found the resturant excellent at reasonable prices. Breakfast was wonderful which was included with the room. Great people and a wonderful experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Go to the Maldron or a Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
One radiator in room, turned off on arrival, room frozen Air locked taps in wash hand basin Impossible to regulate stopping and starting shower in the evening, cold shower in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Titi38

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patfrom Athlone

Budget hotel outside Galway

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was central and staff were friendly. Car parking is provided and limited to approx 12 cars. Room was clean and comfortable except the amount of natural light entering the room was poor and the window was opposite the venting for the central heating system. TV was working but there was a problem with the signal received. Breakfast was basic, more choice of cereals etc need to be provided.