Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful food very close to beach

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel has character, with16 rooms very homely, will b coming back asap, food in restraunt is delicious, sorrounding area is amazing lots of great scenery, lots of places to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Arrived late and found the resturant excellent at reasonable prices. Breakfast was wonderful which was included with the room. Great people and a wonderful experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Go to the Maldron or a Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
One radiator in room, turned off on arrival, room frozen Air locked taps in wash hand basin Impossible to regulate stopping and starting shower in the evening, cold shower in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Titi38

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patfrom Athlone

Budget hotel outside Galway

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was central and staff were friendly. Car parking is provided and limited to approx 12 cars. Room was clean and comfortable except the amount of natural light entering the room was poor and the window was opposite the venting for the central heating system. TV was working but there was a problem with the signal received. Breakfast was basic, more choice of cereals etc need to be provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

An adventure in West Ireland!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was a little bit "old school" with a real key, and sincerely helpful staff. It has a comfortable feel about it.
Cons: Make sure the shower heads are working properly.
Location: Galway and many amazing tourist sights are nearby, but Oranmore is a gateway to all of those places, with some proper research done ahead of time.
We arrived by rental car in the Galway/Oranmore area of West Ireland, expecting to have torrential rains and bone chilling weather. It was windy and drizzly, but the big rains never came, thank goodness because we were out to explore! The Coach House Hotel was a pleasant surprise because not only was there parking,but the staff was helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and the halls were quiet. It was nice to open the window at night. The shower was a little tricky but we have experienced this before, so it wasn't a major concern. The breakfast was ample and the service was great., also included in our price. The overall rate was the best of the trip so far! It was really a welcome place to come back to after a long day on rural roads and there was tea or coffee to fix in the room. We actually ended up eating dinner in the hotel's restaurant and I would recommend doing this, especially if you are tired and do not feel like going into Galway, even though there is more shopping and eating choices. This was rather off the tourist track, and that was fine with us.This restaurant is not at all shabby, but well-appointed with wines, draft beers and other beverages, and a reasonable menu. So we appreciated the service, the friendly staff, the comfortable stay while we explored this wonderful region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom New York

Acceptable

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night stay on car trip around Ireland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julienfrom toulon

très bon hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable dans cet hotel très propre, équipe disponible et efficace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susindefrom Downham Market, UK

Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights at the Coach House Hotel last weekend. Rooms were comfortable and large, bathrooms spacious, showers had great pressure. They would have benefitted from a table or ledge upon which one could put toiletries. My family had 2 rooms on the second floor, 201 and 203 (203 is a handicap accessible room and has a large space for a wheelchair to roll into the shower). Both had parts of the room under the eaves. Beware for tall people in these beds, as my nephew hit his head twice! Skylights with shades on them allowed a pleasant breeze. . . and some rain. The hotel is on the main street and has customer parking beside the hotel. There was a lot of construction on the main roads and thus very heavy traffic going through town. I'll blame this on the reason I missed the entry the first time I drove by the hotel, as the entryway is directly in front of the hotel entrance. There is a lovely restaurant in the hotel where we had lunch, dinner and breakfast the following morning. I had a lovely foccacia at lunch while my nephew had the most incredible smoked salmon pasta with asparagus. Dinner was equally fabulous and the breakfast menu had a range of meals from which to select. Oranmore is in a perfect location, less than half an hour east of Galway and just a one hour beautiful coastal drive (the "Wild Atlantic Way") northeast of the Cliffs of Moher.