Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice character B&B!

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: We like to stay in homes with character and this house was lovely!
Nice Bed and Breakfast fairly close to downtown and near the University. The owner was very nice and made us a lovely full Irish breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staying in Galway

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Beautiful old house!
Location: Near the university and just far away enough to be away from the very busy downtown.
Very nice lady running this B&B. The area was nice and just a few minutes from the city centre.
1 out of 5
by Peter P from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 5 minutes away from the city centre.
This is a hotel I would never recommend or go to again. I have been to 17 hotels on our current holiday and the room was by far the smallest. The bathroom was so small you had to step in the shower to get out. Talking of the shower, it was a tiny shower-base and that was it. Moving into the room itself, the sheets on the beds were dirty and so were the coffee cups. There was a musky/cigarette smell throughout the hotel, so bad that we couldn't sleep. Can't comment on the breakfast as we decided we weren't going to risk it. Worst hotel/guesthouse we've ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A and S

A place to be avoided!

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Staying in this Bed and Breakfast was like going back 30 years! A so called tiny dark dreary double room at the front of the house with no blinds on the window only unlined disgusting curtains. As for the bed no cover on the base and bed linen that has seen better days. Needless to say we didn't attempt to have a shower it just looked so horrible. I think you get the picture we couldn't wait to leave!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Telford, PA, USA

Great B & B.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: claen & comfortable
Location: A 30 minute walk to "downtown".
Very clean, nice B & B. A bit of a walk from the main bus stop in Galway. Nice staff and breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Herb

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed at Corrib Haven ONE night, dissapointed with room , bathroom ,breakfast , owners not very friendly, need new chairs in the dining room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Cute B & B

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Homemade Breakfast at no additional charge
Cons: Room was a little small; could use some new pillows
Location: Location was a short walk to the city centre, but far enough away that it was quiet.
Very cute B & B. Credit Card machine was down when we checked in, but the owner allowed us to pay the next day. Owner gave us a map with a route to downtown and told us good places to eat. Homemade breakfast was delicious and made to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

Corrib Haven

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
We were attending a weding at Westwood house hotel and this was ideal as it was just three doors down and easily walked to in killer heels!! Comfy and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tigger

Perfect and well maintained

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed as group for a conference in Galway University. We stayed for two nights. The location was perfect, it was only a couple of minutes walk to the university. After arriving late on the first night we were shown to our rooms and given a key so we can come and go as we please. Breakfast was between 8-9:30am and was choice of cereals and fruit , then after that we could order a cooked breakfast as well. The staff were lovely and efficent. The room was cleaned, so after a long day we came back to a clean and fresh room. Checking out was really easy. This hotel did the job perfectly, there was a lovely living room and the rooms were spacious. I would reconmend this hotel for pleasure and bussiness.