Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This is a lovely and quiet and really good place to stay when you visiting Galway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Good spot

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stayed here with 3 other boys ! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Galway ! We met loads of different peopl here Spanish ozys and French ! Ideal for a party aswell ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel clean & comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014
lovely staff would use again & recomend .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Take note - these are student dorm rooms

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: 24 hour staffing, excellent helpful people, complimentary shuttle that runs to the city once an hour from 10 am to 7 pm.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a picnic spot on the beautiful Corrib river that runs right next to the place, but the gates were all locked.
Location: A million things - far too much to tell here.
Since most students are gone during the summer, the college rents out the dorm rooms to tourists. I think it's a good value for the cost - you could be paying 150 or more for a hotel or B&B in the city. My daughter and I stayed here and joked about living like Spartans. If you like big breakfasts, go into town and get it there - the continental breakfast is coffee, muesli, toast and maybe an apple or banana. As for the rooms, they are tight, with shared bathrooms, no TV or anything. But it was all we needed, it was a just place to crash for the night, it did the job and didn't cost much. They provide fresh towels and a bar of soap, but you will need to bring your own shampoo, hair dryer, and the like. If you come by bus or rail, catch the 404 from Eyre square and get off at the 5th stop, it costs 1.90, then it's a bit of a walk to the reception house. If you have a lot of luggage you should take a cab, it's about 9 euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff were were very friendly and extremely helpful. Close to the city centre and free shuttle bus very convenient. Basic but comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Campus style accommodation a bus ride from city ce

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The location was easy to find. It's not right downtown but they even offer a free shuttle that runs until 7 pm and the local city bus runs until 11 pm. For me, having a private room far outweighed the price and location advantages of a hostel bed in city centre. The bathrooms were very close to the room and were in decent condition. The only down side during my visit was a large contingent of Brazillian soccer fans loudly watching the World Cup third place game, then drunkenly and loudly chanting until a late hour. They were, I think, english language students staying on campus. This would obviously be a onece in four years occurrence. Overall privacy, and a decent location and level of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Tamara from Fort Worth,TX

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Galway is amazing!
We were doing a road trip through Ireland and stayed here one night. It was perfect for us and the staff was super friendly, and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Kildare

Would definitely stay again

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean , comfortable. Central location great value for money and staff very helpfull and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Wicklow

Cheap & Cheerful

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Corrib Village was an excellent choice if you are on a budget as it is close enough to Galway city without breaking the bank. It had free parking, which was a great bonus & free Wi-Fi too. The rooms were a bit small but it was fine to stay for a couple of nights. I think that it would be an ideal location for a hens or stag as the cost would be cheap & you could have your own area if you booked a couple of rooms, which would be great. I would totally recommend it & would stay again.