Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Great location...........right downtown close to everything in the city center. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is a bit dated but clean and acceptable. Overall we felt it was good value for money. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oberösterreich

Hübsches, sehr zental gelegenes Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Einrichtung, Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit
Cons: Fensterabdichtungen
Location: Railway Station und von Busbahnhof ca. jeweils 300 Meter entfernt! Tagesauflüge per Buseise zb. nach Moher
Von der Railway Station und von Busbahnhof ca. jeweils 300 Meter entfernt! Das Zimmer war sehr schön ausgestattet, sauber- Badezimmer mit Badewanne! Alles einwandfrei funktioniert, bis auf die Toilettenspülung- aber die funktioniert in ganz Irland nirgends wo. Frühstücksbuffet war in Ordnung, Warme und saure Speisen müssen beim Kellner bestellt werden und werden frisch zubereitet! Schmeckte sehr lecker. Gegenüber und nebenan befinden einige Pubs wo täglich Irische Live Musik spielt und ein Lebensmittelmarkt! Auch in das Zentrum von Galway sind es nur einige Meter. Kann dieses Hotel nur positiv weiterempfehlen. Galway + Ausflug zu den Cliffs of Moher ein muss wenn man Irland bereist. Im Hotel findet man genügend Flyer für günstige Tagesaussflüge zu den Klippen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great location to Shop Street. Nice breakfast and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eyre Square Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Great location. Decent bar and restaurant.
Cons: Refurbishment. It looks worn. No wifi in room. TV not working properly and old.
Location: Its located right in the city centre in walking distance to nightlife and around town.
This hotel has an excellent location at the bottom of Eyre Square, right in the city centre. It has a decent bar and restaurant. The hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. There was no wifi in the room so I had to use the bar to access the internet. The staff were pleasant. Television in room didn't work properly and limited to non-cable channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

Right on the Square

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Classic Irish hotel. Excellent staff. Great Irish breakfast. Great food and drinks at the Red Bar Nice relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Right beside train station in middle of Galway

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Perfectly located hotel within seconds walk to Eyre Square. Friendly staff, spotless room with tea-making facilities, hairdryer, tissues etc. breakfast not as lavish as other hotels (no fresh fruit for example) but fine. We didn't have dinner so I can't comment on restaurant. Very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. Efrom Mayo

A modern joy!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Begining to end - Brilliant! Staff were professional and friendly.Great location and well maintened stylish hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Covington, Ky. USA

Eyre Square Hotel - Galway

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is an old style hotel. It doesn't have the glitz and glimmer that other more expensive hotels may have. I would have given it a higher rating except for two things. There is no deadbolt lock on the room door. I propped a chair against the door both nights of our stay. The other thing is if you leave the hotel you must return your room key to the reception desk. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was fantastic. Yeah, the tv was out dated and not a flat screen. I guess if that's a big concern you need to spend more money for another hotel. The breakfast ($10 Euro for both of us) was a full Irish breakfast. Very adequate and very tasty. If we ever get back to Galway we would consider staying at this hotel again. We took the train from Cork to Galway and the hotel is located about a city block from the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ianfrom swords

brill

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel,very nice service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Summerhill

Well worth a visit

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay in the Eyre Court Hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely and morning staff very good. Ideal base in Galway City