Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsey from fort mcmurray

Nice hotel location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The Forster Hotel is nice. It's location is great with only a 5 minute walk to the main shopping/ pub area's. The rooms are a little small but that's normal in Europe. Staff were very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathi from Florida

Average Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night and unfortunately discovered our window would not close but came in too late to have maintenance fix it. Very loud with people under our window which faced the Main Street into the early morning hours and a lot of noise from probably the same people coming into there rooms. I would not stay there again. Parking was a block away in the public parking garage which was a bit inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danny from Dublin

Great Value in city centre

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel in city centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Had a room which was near an extractor fan/vent which was on late in to the night. The breakfast was excellent quality with variety but had an evening meal in the bar which was poor quality. Will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robbie from Saskatoon Canada

Perfect Location, excellent service.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in the perfect location. Easy walk to everywhere in the thriving center of town. Train and bus are right there also. We were miffed to learn that the train to Dublin goes up substantially if not booked a day prior, but the staff were quick to assist us with the express bus (with no stops) straight into Dublin for only 10 Euros. Be advised, the street noise on the front of the hotel could become unbearable if one is not a sound sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirsten from alberta, canada

Convienent and clean

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This hotel was in the perfect location and was very comfortable. Everything was clean and spacious. Surprisingly the room I had was very quiet too! Breakfast was worth it as well. Good selection and great service. Based on location alone, I would recommend staying here if you're making a quick stop in Galway or even for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Great Visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed every moment in this place. It had a very comfortable bed and convenient hotel bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Des from Ennis

So Central

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worked out very well. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
All you need and great staff clean good food big rooms fab all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com