Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely country hotel set in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the style and character of the building set in beautiful grounds.
Location: It feels as if you are in the countryside whilst, at the same time, being close to the centre of town and the coast.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The food was first class and we enjoyed a special meal at the Pullman Restaurant (Orient Express). We would highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phoosh from Tennessee

Very nice, but not quite up to expectations!!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Appearance of grounds, attitude of staff
Cons: Restaurant is not well-run.
Location: Not in Galway proper, do not know what is nearby
We had a nice encounter with the reception clerk, got some nice help with luggage, and went to our room. It was large and quite comfortable. It was late and we booked the restaurant on site; service began with good, attentive servers. Then, the place filled up and the staff were overwhelmed. Our dinner was borderline. poor if you factor in cost.We were disappointed, considering the overall beauty of the "Abbey" and grounds. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Nova Scotia

History Updated

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Driving through the gate says it all ... happy to be home!
Cons: I would be a bit concerned about lack of air conditioning in the summer.
Location: Close to town and country!
This is a wonderful property ... just what we were hoping for in Ireland. While the hotel is a beautiful historic property it does not use age as an excuse for old. The views are lovely and the food is excellent. What a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel w/golf and view of lake

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful piano player in lounge. Was very relaxing to listen to after dinner and enjoyed by many!
Cons: Pullman train that is part of the property was sadly not open for breakfast when we visited. Bathrooms quite small!
Dining experience was enjoyable as was breakfast in room overlooking golf course and lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glenlo Abbey

Posted May 17, 2014
The hotel was just beautiful!!! The staff was great. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable, it was hard to get up for breakfast the next morning. And it was close to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Mayo

Excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is just a very special hotel from once you walk in you are felt so welcome and it just doesn't feel like a hotel staff are super... The bar, restaurant, rooms and the grounds are beautiful it's well worth a visit. If you are looking for a relaxing break this is your hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Offaly

Five star luxury

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutly fabulous.Beautiful hotel,very attentive staff and it really felt like five star luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maria o donnell from limerick

absolutely fabulous

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It couldn't have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014