Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Offaly

Five star luxury

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutly fabulous.Beautiful hotel,very attentive staff and it really felt like five star luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maria o donnell from limerick

absolutely fabulous

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It couldn't have been better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A fairy tale hotel...beyond compare

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. The service is second to none, their attention to detail is outstanding, the food was amazing, the ambiance was perfect (visited for Christmas and there were roaring fires everywhere, mulled wine, and mince pies galore). The room was HUGE and the price was right--I honestly couldn't believe we weren't charged more to stay here--found the value to be that good! I will definitely stay here again--as a treat to myself--and I live in the area--that tells you how good this hotel is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

character hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: everything...would be nice to have a spa
Cons: music in bar
great time,warm,clean.and friendly staff close to galway enjoyed the bar and the staff. keep the prices at this level and we will be back over, and over again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Kentucky

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The concierge, Maura, was extremely helpful with everything we needed. She gave us useful information regarding touring the area and was helpful when we had a room issue. It was resolved immediately and to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evelyn from USA

A scenic landscape country place

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff and service was extremely good and friendly. This is a beautiful location with pretty surroundings but a little far from town. The hotel is still a progress at work. Could be a really special place with the spacious bedrooms, and charm of the building but they seem to forever be in a renovation phase. HOpefully they will get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Glenlo Abbey Hotel, Galway Ireland

Posted Jul 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
The service at the hotel was wonderful, especially one of the receptionists, Emer, who did so much for us. That being said, I have to give the hotel itself a very poor rating. From the outside it is lovely, the views are lovely, although the lake that they seem to tell you that they are on, is VERY far away and it is not the view that is seen from the hotel. The view from the hotel is a lovely golf course. BUT the hotel itself can only be described as EERIE!!! The furnishings are very old(not antiques; just old and in disrepair). Our bedroom had a very worn rug, the furniture was chipped, scratch and discolored. The bedspread and blanket on our bed had holes in them as well as the curtains in the room. All the furniture in the whole hotel looked worn and discolored, the chair in our room had several tears in it. The bathroom had a hair dryer that was used in hotels about 20 years ago and it did not work!!! But Emer, the receptionist, brought one from her home to lend me for my stay!!!!! As I said the people who work at this hotel are friendly, kind and just plain wonderful. The famous Pullman restaurant that is advertised as their signature restaurant only opens Fri. and Sat. evenings--something that is not advertised on their website. The ambiance at the hotel was very scary it made me feel as if I were at the Bates Motel in the movie Psycho!!!!! It is by no means a 5 star luxury hotel, the outside and grounds maybe, the inside NO WAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2008 on Hotels.com