Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Quaint and historic hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The staff was wonderful as we're the amenities. Great breakfast every morning and a beautiful hotel. Absolutely recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana, USA

Historic and elegant hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The setting, the history, the food, the service. All were exactly as advertized and made the ex[erience memorable
Location: You can fish, golf, walk, eat and see the beauty of Ireland
We booked the hotel at short notice and were not disappointed at all. Everything associated with the stay was perfect. They even accommodated an additional night and charged the same on-line rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but improvements needed in dining room

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Our priorities are cleanliness, security, comfort, quiet location and the hotel fared well in most areas especially security and location. Cleanliness: the rooms seemed tidy but concerns arose in the dining room where breakfast is served daily. On our first morning during breakfast, we saw a staff member drop the lid of the orange juice dispenser on the floor and replace it without washing it (eww!). On our second morning (and only after concluding our own meal) we saw that the cutlery left on the table during the course of a clients' meal was simply repositioned on the same table and reused for the next clients at that table (ewww!). These slips weren't done by our waiter, who seemed very meticulous. All the same, it's clear that the dining staff require closer supervision/training on food service health and safety as these misses seem like obvious and unnecessary faux-pas. The food itself was very good, coloured only by the questions generated (naturally) from what we witnessed. Other than that, all staff were well-informed, pleasant and attentive - this is especially true of the staff at the front desk. The original elements of the building are beautiful and the views are stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful grounds and resort! Staff was very helpful in planning an excursion to Connemara!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TGPfrom London

incredible experience

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was of exceptional quality, the staff friendly and helpful and the room large and comfy. we ate at the Orient Express restaurant, the food was first class and a once in a lifetime experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan R.from Chicago

Absolutely Amazing Experience ...

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This elegant property is situated just outside of the Galway city center, and definitely worth the trip from ANYWHERE in Ireland. The grounds were pristine, the rooms spacious, the bathrooms state-of-the-art, the bed comfortable, the breakfast was the best Irish breakfast I had, and the staff incredibly helpful. In fact, the staff was so helpful that they assisted me in finding directions for a location that 45 minutes away from the hotel, even spending almost 30 minutes to help me. Jennifer at reception was stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely country hotel set in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the style and character of the building set in beautiful grounds.
Location: It feels as if you are in the countryside whilst, at the same time, being close to the centre of town and the coast.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The food was first class and we enjoyed a special meal at the Pullman Restaurant (Orient Express). We would highly recommend this hotel and would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com