Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Delightful.. welcoming and beautiful

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: It's slower pace .. ambiance of a time gone by ... the staff were incredible the setting and surroundings beautiful .
Cons: If you are looking for a fact pace and on demand T.V. this is not the place for you. Loved that the movie selection was on DVD in a library.
Location: Galway city centre, tours of the Cliffs and Connemara
Where can you stay and sit in front of a roaring fire at 2am having it stoked , as well as being provided with drinks. Dinner in the Pullman Restaurant was romantic and nostalgic , the food was delicious and the service impeccable. Breakfast was a delight ... great variety of hot and cold .. I had the eggs benedict, a real treat. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. At one point we had the Cellar bar all to ourselves the barman provided an excellent education on Irish Whiskey .. we tried the Green Dot and made sure to take some back home. Amazing and thank you !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WIEN

Schönes Ambiente und Umgebung

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Location: Direkt beim Hotel nur Golfplatz - für alles andere braucht man ein Auto
EIn 5* Hotel mit kleinen Mängeln aber überaus freundlichem Personal. Nicht mehr ganz modern und durchaus renovierungsbedürftig. Zimmer groß und ruhig, Restaurant dem Niveau angemessen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but quirky

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room was incredibly hot and the bathroom door closes itself which was quite annoying. Staff is lovely, especially in the lower bar room area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Studio City

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
My daughter and I arrived late, minutes after the kitchen closed. Jennifer, at Reception, asked the kitchen to take care of us and we had a lovely meal in their beautifully appointed sitting room. Our room was beautiful too. My daughter wanted to take the bed home. When we rose, we were treated to a superb breakfast, then walked the picture perfect grounds. Great location, price and service. Couldn't have been happier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Excellent hotel with terrific views

Posted Mar 3, 2015
A warm welcome from the moment you walk in. All staff members are polite and friendly. The views and grounds are fantastic as is the hotel itself. The food is delicious in the hotel and in the restaurant located in the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Downton Abbey esque. Pullman restaurant is a must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucharest Romania

Excellent family location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Location to be found with a conventional GPS, we spent a good amount of time driving around
Location: Gallway is a beautiful city but honestly, you may spend a long weekend without getting out of the hotel
The food was excellent, breakfast was served in an old fashioned and stylish way, room was spacious and the facilities excellent for a family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary Jofrom Battle Mountain, NV

A Perfect Stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect stay! The service was above and beyond by all staff. When we arrived Jennifer at the front desk showed us around the hotel and then to our rooms. The room was beautiful and we loved that they came and turned down the bed in the evening. Each evening we enjoyed a dessert down in the bar. If we asked a question that the staff didn't know the answer to, they would find out. We would love to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddiefrom Colorado

Outstanding Hotel in Galway

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrific service and decor. Food was great and the room very comfortable. If you are looking for a quiet and elegant hotel with genuinely dedicated staff this is the place. Truly an island of tranquility.