Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to main area

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Helpful
Nice and clean and close to centre. Should be parking. Included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Booked this hotel asp our in-laws were staying there and we were meeting them. Staff were very helpful. Room was small but comfortable. Terrible shower. No pressure. Disappointed in breakfast. Everything was so salty and the bacon was hard as rock! Overall everything was ok, but probably wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Probably the best hotel ive ever stayed in

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Locatiion. Superb staff. Excellent food and very ambient bar area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Watched the Connacht v Ospreys rugby game, so only went to the pubs. They were fantastic!!!!!
From check-in to departure, the staff were so helpful and pleasant. Really interacted with us as rugby fans from Wales. Breakfast was extremely tasty and very professionally ran. Rooms were ridiculously comfortable. Will definitely come back with my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland IN

Convenient

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Short drive to the Irish Music show "Trad on the Prom",which was very good. Also close center of town.
Comfortable and convenient to most things in Galway. A nice walk from the train station. Very accommodating to their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Affordable Option!

Posted May 16, 2015
From the minute we arrived, the staff went above and beyond. We were VERY early for check in, but they held our luggage and put a rush on our rooms so we could get in earlier. The rooms are well appointed except for two things: 1. There was no AC and it was quite warm. You can open the windows, but... 2. ...our room overlooked the street so there was a lot of traffic/pedestrian noise. I would ask for a room on the back of the hotel! The room rate came with breakfast which was a great buffet and every staff member we interracted with was stellar. Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Very nice place!

Posted May 6, 2015
Felt like it was brand new and was surprised to find out it was 16 years old! Walking distance to the train station and downtown Galway. Very modern - generous breakfast included. Very quiet and lovely staff. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Service in the restaurant was incredibly slow, the shower was more or less non exsistant and breakfast selection was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne from Birr

Three friends!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with two friends, double and single beds It's a good idea to have three single beds. Room small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SANDRA from Dublin

Great hotel and a v.handy location

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
V.nice hotel. Rooms and lobby/bar aread v.nice, and staff v.helpful and professional. We also ate there, and the food was lovely. Its also a v.short walk into Eyre Square or Spanish Arch. I couldn't really fault anything, except that you have to pay for parking, but even that is at a reduced rate. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.