Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good Hotel, nice bedding

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Had a good stay, a good bed, good breakfast, overall very satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center and port

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very pleasant experience. Didn't have a long stay but the stay was def bet comfortable and affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA, USA

Nice hotel but noisy experience...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed Saturday night August 16. Room and hotel were nice but a very noisy experience through most of the night. I will caveat the noise complaint with some facts - our room was on the second floor, facing the front, there is an outdoor restaurant/bar seating area right next door, we stayed on a summer Saturday night and, because it was a warm night with no in room air conditioning, we had to keep the windows open - all of which was a recipe for a less than quiet and peaceful night. We could hear a lot of the bar guests talking, yelling and at times singing (although they did have good voices) through a fair portion of the night (like till 3/3:30AM) and we also picked up a fairly constant flow of street traffic noise. So while I don't necessarily hold the hotel responsible for the noise of those in the street (but I do wonder whether they made any attempt to quiet the partiers) I share my experience so others can factor the conditions in when obtaining their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great staff, comfortable and clean. Not a lot of extras, but I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just 5 minutes walk from the city.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Just back from a lovely long weekend in Galway. The staff at the harbour hotel were excellent and couldn't do enough. Rooms were adequate and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff was friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. Perfectly located to the heart of everything so walking was not a problem. Restaraunt and Bar was a plus. Would definitely chose this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant staff, modern room, goid shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul B from London

West coast Ireland

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a just short 5 min walk from the liveliest part of town with bars and restaurants in Quay Street. Galway is a great location for nearby Connamara National Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joost from NL

Galway friendly hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If visiting the city of Galway this is a very nice hotel with friendly people and good service. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com