Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Hotel staff very helpful

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant atmosphere
Cons: The furniture needs to be changed.
We only stayed one night. The room was clean but rather dated with some furniture looking rather shabby. Staff at the desk were very helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel...

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Poor service at restaurant, very slow waited near 40 minutes for the bill. The wifi only works in the lobby... And is horribly slow. This was a concern for us as we were using the wifi to google maps our next destinations. Overall this was an alright hotel; expected more at the price ~123USD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced & outdated

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The size of the room is quite bit- it was family room
Cons: Everything, especially the basics like the phone, wi-fi, sheets, and plumbing in the bathroom.
Location: There is nothing close by. You have to drive to the town.
Although I had to get this room at the last minute during the busy Galway race week, I found this room to be way overpriced for what it offered. First it is very far from town even though it is listed in Salthill, it's almost in Rahoon. The wi-fi is only located right around the hotel check-in and not throughout the hotel which is a big problem, especially for travelers needing wi-fi to use their phones. The phones in the room did not work. The TV barely worked and seemed to be from the 1980s. The shower was dripping all night and difficult to operate. If you used the sink or flush the toilet the water in the shower wouldn't work and it vice versa. The carpet was dirty, the sheets on the bed were stiff and not comfortable, and the hinges on the doors were falling apart as was the paneling on the bathtub. For $200 a night I would expect way more. This price didn't even include breakfast. We gave feedback to the staff on the way out but all the offered us was a discount for a future room. Of course wouldn't want to stay there in the future so that's not a good deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tipperary

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Difficult to find hotel, no road signage. Once we found it, staff were very helpful and gave details of buses to city and easy route to Salthill. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kildare

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very nice hotel with lovely staff, location is good close to Salthill. Very clean rooms. Only problem I had was waiting to order dinner we were left waiting about 15mins to order because there wasn't enoigh staff on. Food was lovely too :) very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good value but not central!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very clean, room was spacious, staff were friendly. Parking was ample and free. No wifi in bedroom. €12 in taxi to city.. For the price we paid, it eras very good. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely, great location and clean etc however we had limited access to the swimming pool for our children as lessons were on in the afternoon which was disappointing for our youngest who couldn't use the baby pool. I left a jacket behind after we had left and was charged for postage and packaging having paid almost €450 euro for our stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from High Wycombe, UK

Perfect location to our friends

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, beds were comfy
Cons: TV was fuzzy and a bit far to see it, larger towels,
Location: Close to amenities and town
Clean, comfy, no fuss. Would stay again. breakfast was a bit pricey with 2 kids, but hotel good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ann from dublin

good weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely weekend in clybaun hotel ,staff very friendly,food excellent,would go again