Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

So comfortable!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious, well maintained rooms, great staff, secure and comfortable.
Cons: N/A. Keep up the good work.
Location: Centrally located so all of Galway is right beside you. Everything is within walking distance. You're all set.
I really liked this hotel. Perfect location, incredibly spacious and comfortable, and the staff were great. Doors close at 11 pm but the porter is a cool guy and he'll take care of you. When I got here I sighed in relief because everything just felt so comfortable. Front desk had our room ready as we checked in a little earlier so it was perfect. It's easy to get in and out. There's a pretty sitting room on the 1st floor overlooking the rest of Eyre Square so that was nice. There's a bar/restaurant downstairs, convenient if you need it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Slight problem with the door of the room accepting the key so I was quickly upgraded without hesitation to bigger room. Continental breakfast was enjoyable with nice fresh baked croissants. Location was ideal as it was very central but some of the traffic on the road would be heard at busy times. Will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom Belfast

Would stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very loud noise from late night disco/rave at rear of hotel. On both nights of my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but pretty outdated.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Galway was a great place to visit and this hotel was a perfect spot to experience everything close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Philadelphia

excellent city center location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was extremely helpful with all of our questions. Breakfast was nice with great hours. Room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location dead centre of galway , comfy beds nice bathrooms good continental breakfast free newspapers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by The Pale Pilgrimfrom Kilkenny

Not that relaxing

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Starting with the good - the staff were really friendly, check in was quick and there was a good bar. The and bathroom room was a good size, there were ironing facilities and the bed was reasonably comfortable. On the down side it was really noisy, which is grand if you've come to Galway for a party, but when you have an early start and you're being kept awake by other guests it kinda sours things a bit. Overall the hotel was clean but the carpets and walls could do with a revamp and the lift was really slow, which was a bit annoying!