Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork, NY

Excellent location, great value for money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cooking and cleaning (washer & dryer) facilities, wifi, parking
Cons: Size of the beds
Location: By the water, in an area with plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants within immediate walking distance
The hotel is outside of Galway city center, but in an area with plenty of pubs, restaurants and grocery stores within immediate walking distance. You can also walk along the water - just down the block. Spacious apartment style with comfortable facilities. Wifi and parking provided included in the price as well. Only negative comment is the rather small size beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from la plata

Great experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Mary, parking ease, location, modern 2 bedroom suite
Cons: Nothing
Location: Salthill and galway
First night on family vacation in Ireland. Mary from facility was so helpful. She came up to room to explain all the features, how things worked, where to eat and bank, etc. room couldn't have been nicer even had washer to do travel clothes. Very convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie Quain from croom limerick

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased. Would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deedee from NI

Watch the sun go down on Galway Bay

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Beautifully furnished
Cons: My sister in law didn't like the pillows but mine were fine
It is the view which makes this apartment special. We were on the 3rd floor and it was good so the top floor view would be even better. My husband had his precious bike with him and it was safe in the garage. Around the corner is The Gourmet Tart where you get a great breakfast at a reasonable price and across the street from that is The Galleon restaurant. We walked into Galway,about a mile,and sat in Shop Street and watched the street singers. Went out to Barna,about 4 miles, to Donnellys pub which also serves great food. If you get the weather there is no better place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Charlottesville, VA

Great self catering apartment close to sea

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Plenty of space, great kitchen with plenty of crockery.
Cons: Bathroom needs towel rail as there is no service and towels had to be dried in the tumble dryer.
Location: Very close to convenience stores and variety of restaurants. Sea walk and aquarium across the street. 20 minute walk to city center.
Apartment is in great condition and very comfortable. Staff are very responsive. Master suite could do with towel rails and some better instructions regarding the washer/dryer and water heating system are needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando from London

Comfort, convenience and great team

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here as a family. Two rooms, amazing sea views (ask for top floors to make sure you have a clear line of sight), complete kitchen, nice bathrooms. Even has a generous car park. Town is about a 10 minutes walk along seaside front. We will come back next time we are in Galway !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach front exceeded our expectations

Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maeve from Sligo

Perfect for a family stay

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The space, the cleanliness, the facilities and the location.
Location: Salthill is a holiday hotspot, kicking the wall at the end of the prom, amusement arcades for the kids, aquarium, nice restaurants and bars.
We are two adults and three children, we only had time to stay one night but wished it was longer. The kids loved the apartment, we loved the apartment. Location was perfect for us, after spending the day in town it was nice to chillax in Salthill with a glass of wine. The staff are great. We will definitely book again for our next mini break in Galway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Chicago, IL

Clean, comfortable hotel close to center of Galway

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The one and only complaint I have is that there was no space at all for toiletries in the main bathroom nor in the bedrooms.
Location: Salthill location is right on the promenade of Galway Bay. Beautiful scenery and a wonderful evening walk. Easy 20 minute walk to city center Galway
Wonderful and helpful staff. Very clean and modern accomodation. I loved the small balcony outside the living room. The stay was amazing and walking the promenade into the city center of Galway was beautiful and an easy walk. The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spacious apartment with great amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Jameson apartments. Two bathrooms, a well-stocked kitchen, great showers, fast internet. And a washer and a dryer -- a real luxury. The neighborhood is great. A twenty minute walk into the City Center, but lots of great restaurants right nearby. The beach is seconds away. The beds were a little soft for us, but that was our only complaint. We would stay again.