Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 16, 2015
Jury's Inn Galway is a fine hotel and one of four we stayed in during our trip. Beds are very comfortable and bathroom is modern and good sized. The only negative is the parking garage. It is right next to the hotel but is not owned by the hotel. The parking spots are very tiny and the ramps up and down are steep and narrow. I asked for a quiet room and we received one overlooking the river. We did not get any street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Brilliant hotel right in the centre

Posted May 13, 2015
This was a lovely hotel right in the city centre and as close to Quay Street as you can get. I've stayed at the hotel before a few years ago. The hotel has been tactfully renovated since then. We stayed at the back of the hotel overlooking the river. It was lovely and quiet and had stunning views over the river. The staff were friendly and accommodating. All in all of highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Location Location Location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nothing bad to say. Friendly staff. Good room. No complaints. Excellent location for walking to dinner, Pubs, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Larne

Central hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Friendly helpful staff.centrally located.Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Couldn't be any more central . Car parking will cost you €10 euro per day . Food great and comfortable room , but warm but ,we couldn't find the thermostat, to be fair we didn't ask either ! Thought staff could have been a little more friendly but all in all fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Great location but not the best service

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Close to town but not loud with a nice view of the river/bay. I was not happy with the service from the staff in the lounge, housekeeping or check out. Felt like I was bothering them for basic service- as I did not ask for anything special at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Great location to explore the city

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: The breakfast wasn't great
My wife and I spent a night here in March 2015 and enjoyed our stay. Staff on front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent as shops bars and restaurants are all nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Parking is a struggle if you have suitcases to juggle-- the parking lot next door doesn't have elevators that take you to street level, so you have to walk down same narrow paths used by exiting cars. Hotel ideally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

Great location; great price; great stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location; location; location!
Cons: nothing
Location: walking distance to much of what you'd want to do in city - right in the middle of things -
Loved the location - right at base of Quay - check in was easy - room was clean and good-sized; comfy beds; awesome river view; great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Parking garage was a challenge for a mid-size and above car.
The hotel location was near a number of museums and restaurants.