Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ingo from Wicklow

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay, the atmosphere of the hotel and surrounding area is really relaxing. Great food as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Co.Mayo

indulge your senses and completely relax

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will always remember our 55th wedding anniversary with happy and tranquil thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J& A Wise from New York. USA

Relaxing old world lodge

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This old period hunting lodge was one of the highlights of our visit to Ireland. Our room was like a luxury suite which was located on the first floor overlooking a lovely garden and the lake We ate at the restaurant nightly and really enjoyed what the chef had on offer each evening which proved to be wonderful each time . We had our desert and coffee by the turf fire in the drawing room where we had great conversations with other guests ,and they seemed to enjoy the fabulous atmosphere as much as we did. The service was excellent throughout the lodge and the owners were especially helpful and were happy to have a lovely conversation with all their guests. We highly recommend this lovely lodge in the heart of Connemara and their great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sarah from Maine

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for only one night on our anniversary, but wish it were eight! Everything about this hotel is great: the location, the rooms, the service, the meals.....highly recommended. We especially loved the teas by the peat fires in the afternoon. We will remember this place for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C kelly from Carrick on Shannon

stunning scenery

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lough Inagh Lodge is a beautiful,quiet,relaxing place to stay.Old world charm and atmosphere and friendly helpful sevice combine to make for a peaceful away from it all experience.Food very good.Disadvantage is that there is no shop,pub,services close by.Highly reccomended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Lough Inagh Lodge Hotel Connamara

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hotel standards. The staff were very frienly and efficient. Beds very comfortable and good spacious room. All in all a very pleasant location when you want peace and quiet which we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Dublin

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was very comfortable to stay in and the scenery was stunning from every window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing mountain retreat

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very relaxing break at Lough Inagh Lodge. The hotel has excellent personal service with great attention to detail. The hotel has a relaxed homely environment and definitely a hotel to recommend and return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard & Angela

Beautiful & Friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is easy to find. Stunning location & classy/ beautiful premises. Staff were so very kind & friendly; they made us feel so at home, that we have missed them all since we left (& we only stayed 2 nights!). We will certainly be returning, as much to revisit the hotel & staff as the location itself. Rooms were all very well appointed & sensitively & intelligently decorated in an original/ authentic traditional way. Food at restaurant was remarkably good/ fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D Robertson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com