Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattiasfrom Skellefteå

Rekommenderas

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig och serviceinriktad ägare med familj. Lugnt och trevligt område med promenadavstånd till Galway-centrum. Bekväma rum och FANTASTISK frukost!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cathy Mfrom Boston, MA

Not the best B and B for the cost!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I was given was TINY-twin bed and barely enough walking space was all that fit. I killed a couple spiders in the room the first night and a third the next morning. Room was not clean and the bed was very uncomfortable. Location is ok but I preferred staying towards the Salthill end. There are B and Bs that line this street near Lynfield-maybe one of those is a better and cheaper option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivanfrom Dublin

Very comfy beds!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lynfield House is in an excellent location near the centre of Galway. Very friendly hostess and the breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got internet code but we never got connected, otherwise, all else very good! Great location, very short walk to center of Galway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joséfrom Madrid

Decente, pero caro

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desayuno bien, la mujer es amable, el hombre algo menos. La habitación fue grande, el baño bien, bastante limpio aunque no tenía toalleros ¿? ni balda en la ducha, un poco incomodo en ese aspecto. Está a 5-10 mins andando del centro en una zona con miles de b&bs. No es gran cosa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely family -great breakfast but badly in need of updates with painting, decorations , curtains etc . Large spider in room & overall dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Northern Ireland

Small Bedroom & On-Suite

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great just 5 min to centre of Galway. B&B owners lovely told us lots of information, breakfast was large plenty to eat, only let down was the bedroom as it was quite small & the on-suite even smaller, I think you would struggle if you are on the large size. Overall nice place but for price I paid it could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Conveniently Located in a Quaint Neighborhood

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The owner was very friendly, the location, and the breakfast.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner.
Location: Visiting the city of Galway, Conomara, the Cliffs of Moher, the Blarney Stone, Limerick, and other day trips.
The B&B was not far from the train station or center of town in a residential neighborhood that was very quaint. Trish was very friendly and gave a lot of advice on what to do and not to do in the area. She made the breakfast every morning and was very personable. The room was extremely small and didn't even have a chair to sit on and the bathroom was about as small as one would find in hotel in a large city. The room didn't get cleaned one of the days that I stayed there, and it wasn't very clean to begin with. I paid as much to stay at this B&B as I did in larger hotels in big cities, but I was a little disappointed with the size of the room and the cleanliness.