Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in relativer Nähe zum Zentrum (20min)

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: gutes Frühstück, aufmerksames Personal, ausreichende Parkplätze
privater Kurzaufenthalt für 3 Nächte mit Familie Hotel ist als Ausgangspunkt für Besuch von Galway und Umgebung gut geeignet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ok hotel outside town

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Housekeeping should be able to clean the rooms quicker so they are ready for the guests
Location: Not much, there is a pizza place and a petrol station but be prepared to drive to town were there are more things to do
From the description this hotel sounded a lot nearer the town centre, but ended up driving there. The car park gets really busy and can often be difficult to find a space. The hotel can also get very noisy during the weekends due to events being held in their halls, but if you are on the second floor you can't really hear the noise except maybe when guests are returning to their rooms at 4am. The staff were extremely friendly and were very enthusiastic to ensure you enjoyed your stay. There was no chance of an early checkin though as when we arrived they told us that the room was not ready. The hotel corridors felt very narrow and the room felt small. The heating is left on 24 hours so sometimes you have to open the windows in the room. Housekeeping may or may not get around to your room, so be prepared to have to go and ask them for fresh towels and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Good hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room and nice breakfast
Location: Stayed in hotel so can't comment.
When we entered our room we noticed previous occupant/s had obviously been smoking in it so I phoned reception who found us another room. Unfortunately this room had an adjoining door with a room that was occupied. When we said we were not happy with the situation the manager gave us a free upgrade to a beautiful superior room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catherinefrom Stephen City

Cold in January

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was cold, even with a portable heater. (It was cold in Jan.!) Not enough variety in bar food. (Only place open to eat the night we stayed with not much else in immediate vicinity.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raymondfrom Ballyvaughan

Homely warm hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable homely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Roscommon

A very nice stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a really nice stay at the Menlo Park hotel. We had a very nice room. We had a big meal at home earlier so we opted for blts in the bar which were really lovely. The staff were lovely and the only thing we could possibly complain about was the room was too hot. We turned down the radiator but it seemed to retain the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by orlafrom dublin

Menlo Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, basic but comfortable. Good value, close to Galway city, 10-15 min walk or 7 euro in a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Galway

A short stay at Menlo Park Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I attended a wedding in the hotel and booked a room for the night. The food was delicious, the staff were friendly and very helpful, especially with my partner who is celiac. The room was clean and reasonably priced. Should I be invited to another wedding at the Menlo Park would almost certainly book a room again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com