Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Jun 21, 2015
15 minute easy walk to city centre. Easy access to highway for departing. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable, spacious hotel in Galway

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast
Cons: Our only (minor) complaint was the heating got a bit too warm, until we worked out how to turn it down
Location: Just out of Galway City Centre, close enough to walk
The hotel is a little bit out of town, about 25 minutes walk (in the rain) into city centre, 5 minute drive. We had a car so it was better for us, as parking in the centre can be difficult. It suited us. Staff were fantastic, friendly and helpful. They booked a couple of tours for us, and then were really interested to know if we enjoyed them. Our room was huge, breakfast was substantial and the wifi efficient. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Mistakes were made but the staff were quick to apologise and to take responsibility. In life mistakes happen and correcting them is essential.
Cons: The hotel will probably need a facelift soon.
Location: Ideal for visiting west Ireland and if the weather is good it's perfect. Cathedrals, castles, beaches, hills etc in abundance.
The hotel was easy to find, parking was no problem although the traffic in Galway is terrible at times. Food in the bar was just what we needed when we wanted something. Prices were reasonable as well. Staff were always cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nothing fancy, outside city centre

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Location was outside city centre, but easy access
A little outside city centre but close enough by car. More of an American style hotel, but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel in relativer Nähe zum Zentrum (20min)

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: gutes Frühstück, aufmerksames Personal, ausreichende Parkplätze
privater Kurzaufenthalt für 3 Nächte mit Familie Hotel ist als Ausgangspunkt für Besuch von Galway und Umgebung gut geeignet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Wicklow

Always a pleaseure

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
A modern well run unit with very pleasant, alert and helpful staff. Didn't dine so can't comment on restaurant - Breakfast to standard. Only marginal negative was meeting room ambiance, despite attentive staff let the side down - windowless, grey walls and dark carpet - certainly impacted on the meeting(s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Galway

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Only negative was we had quite a wait for meal on Thursday night , staff were busy or their shift may have finished but food was lovely when it did come.(in bar) Location good .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rory from Belfast

Great hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. We found the hotel very comfortable and the staff were all very pleasant and accommodating to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel outside town

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Housekeeping should be able to clean the rooms quicker so they are ready for the guests
Location: Not much, there is a pizza place and a petrol station but be prepared to drive to town were there are more things to do
From the description this hotel sounded a lot nearer the town centre, but ended up driving there. The car park gets really busy and can often be difficult to find a space. The hotel can also get very noisy during the weekends due to events being held in their halls, but if you are on the second floor you can't really hear the noise except maybe when guests are returning to their rooms at 4am. The staff were extremely friendly and were very enthusiastic to ensure you enjoyed your stay. There was no chance of an early checkin though as when we arrived they told us that the room was not ready. The hotel corridors felt very narrow and the room felt small. The heating is left on 24 hours so sometimes you have to open the windows in the room. Housekeeping may or may not get around to your room, so be prepared to have to go and ask them for fresh towels and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Céline from Dublin

Good place and time

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time in this hotel which is very comfortable. The staff is very dedicated. The hotel restaurant is a venue to recommend. We would have appreciated a better heated place to smoke and in keeping with the standard of the hotel. Very good hotel though.