Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our hotel room was dumpy-two single beds pushed together it seemed, given that there were single headboards still on the wall. The bathroom was not great either. The location was fantastic, just across the street from the bus station and around the corner from the train station. It wasn't the worst hotel ever, and certainly if you had a night to spend in Galway you could do worse. The staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from England

Fantastic location in the centre of Galway.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The central location & pleasant staff.
Cons: The only thing we felt is areas are a bit dated.
Location: The shops are on the doorstop - fantastic if you're a shopaholic!! We went to Maxwell Bistro & enjoyed a very nice meal.
We'd brought my parents on a holiday to Ireland as mum was born over there & hadn't been back for 55 years!! - they loved Ireland.The Park House hotel was a great central location within easy walking distance to the town centre to all shops, pubs & restaurants. Parking at the hotel was very useful. Breakfast was really nice. Overall a very pleasant stay - thank you :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

This is a very nice hotel in a very good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nice clean rooms in a very good location.
This is a very nice hotel. The room was very large and very clean. It is in an excellent location within walking distance of lots of shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger

Good hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Good clean room and facilities, book parking in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from cincinnati

Heart of Galway

Posted May 25, 2014
The Park House is a cool hotel with a nice location. I stayed 2 nights with my wife. The hotel is on the main square a few hundred yards away from dozens of shops and restaurants. You can also walk down to the bay. The hotel itself is nice. Has a bar, resturant and lobby downstairs. Pretty typical. Had a nice breakfast one morning. Room was clean and neat but nothing spectacular. Looked a little worn out in places. Nothing serious. Overall I would recommend. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by denise from california

Nice Stay in the Center of Galway

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect
Location: Close to the Galway music scene and our concierge knew where to go.
Our hotel was luxurious and well located in the center of Galway We had a nice stay and great breakfast in the morning. It was close to some really fun pubs too. The accommodations were much nicer than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Overall it was a great hotel experience and a great value. The rooms were spotless, great restaurant and bar, great internet, parking convenient, and, most of all, a terrific staff, especially Simon in the restaurant and all his workers. I almost never bother giving a review, but this place earned my time to write this. I'll be back! Mike Lynch, Minneapolis, MN, USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Ontario

Very nice. Close to all the sites/shopping.

Posted May 9, 2014
We enjoyed everthing about the hotel. Quite formal and elegant. Very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from CT

Close to shop street galway

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Everything, visiting our son while he was studying abroad in Galway, Ireland. Great location for the hotel.
Cons: Mattresses could be replaced
Location: Excellent location. Near all shopping, dining and night life. Easy to access tours.
Excellent access to where you want to be! Nice gaff, helpful. Bus station right behind hotel for easy touring access. Will also park your car and tend to it for 12 euro a day. Nice to have that in a city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from Minnesota

close to entertainment

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a very pleasant atmosphere. There were restaurants/bars nearby that had excellent food and wonderful entertainment.
Location: We enjoyed that the location was so close to public transportation. it made it very convinient for us. We felt safe there
My husband and I had a wonderful time in Galway. The Park House Hotel helped make the experience more enjoyable.