Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, cost and friendly staff.
Cons: The signage to the hotel due to the ongoing roadworks.
Location: Near Eyre Square a 5 minute walk into the centre of the town with it`s restaurants and bars, excellent !
Arrived and were met by a member of staff to park our car, nice! Friendly staff great location for the centre of Galway with good food and comfortable room what more could you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - great location!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Would stay here again. Great hotel and in perfect access to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A very nice hotel in a fantastic location. Easy walk to nearly everything in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

Excellent service and friendluness

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: City centre with numerous points of interest within walking distance.
This is a top notch hotel which demonstrates Irish hospitality and friendliness at its best. Staff were without exception helpful and polite. Most have worked at the hotel for years and take real pride in it. Rooms were clean and more than adequate. However, it is important to realize that this is a traditional hotel and does not have all "modern amenities" such as a fitness centre. However, it is a comfortable place to stay! The food in the dining ares was excellent. The breakfasts were the best we have ever tasted and we were served at the table with many choices being offered. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice location near Eyre Square, pubs & dining. Staff was friendly and helpful; they even managed to find us weary travelers a room hours before check in time. Rooms were comfortable. Would definitely like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted May 25, 2015
Convenient location. Walking distance to everything. Car park attached by pedestrian walkway. The staff was especially helpful. Style a little dated. but that is the type of hotel I like. Service was 6 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel très chaleureux, proche du centre ville

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Tout, mais surtout sa proximité du centre ville.
Location: La petite ville de Galway est très sympa, l'ambiance est super, surtout le soir, dans tous les pubs vous avez de la musique et beaucoup d'ambiance.
nous avions choisis cet hôtel pour sa proximité du centre ville, nous avons été ravis. L'hôtel est très confortable et très calme. Le restaurant est excellent. Tout a été parfait. A recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Galway

Posted May 19, 2015
Great location!!! There are several pubs and restaurants on the block that serve good food and play traditional Irish music. That was what we wanted. It's a 10 minute walk to the river and the pedestrian walkway is and Eyre square are less than 5 minutes away. The breakfast was very good and the lobby is beautiful. The room was very pleasant with a comfortable bed and the staff could not have been more accommodating..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Excellent staff, very attentative. Not the easiest place to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A wonderful place

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. It exceeded my expectations. I would gladly advise friends and family to stay there. There is construction going on in town but we received an email with directions to the hotel