Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newry

great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
great hotel, close to everything and friendly staff. Rooms were tidy and spacious. No complaints whatsoever, would recommend Pillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kilkenny

Lovely weekend away

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Stayed at the pillo with my boyfriend for two nights and had a really good stay the bar and restaurant are really good food was excellent andthere was a great atmosphere there. Would recommend to a friend and I will certainly be staying again.Had a great sleep both nights the rooms were beautiful. Staff were extremely friendly and full of chat had a great weekend overall absolutely lovely hotel with great facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Nice hotel, poor location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hotel and staff were great, but the noise of the main road was very bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LondonN

Nice that there is a spar shop beside hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: nothing special about it.
Location: bit of a walk from town if weather is bad , buses every 30 mins, traffic heavy.
Overall the hotel was pleasing, Had only one dinner there as I was disapointed with the meal which was not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The warm friendly feel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes away from the town centre which is brilliant !
I stayed here and the service, staff, and rooms were second to none. Nothing was to much bother for anyone and I just cannot fault the hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to town

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Good hotel. Lovely staff and everything you need for your stay. Good location to get to by car and a 10 min walk to the city centre!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom cork

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was lovely and everything was perfect. However i have to comment on how the hotel has advertised that it has pay tv and an ice machine and neither of these were in the hotel. The hotel should update the facilities accordingly as i had been looking forward to watching a film and chilling out during my stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by West Coast Holiday Makerfrom Belfast

West Coast Holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed very much our 4 day stay at The Pillo Hotel. It compares very favourably with any of the other hotels we have used while holidaying on the West Coast. The facilities, including underground parking, are fabulous. The only negative, and it is a small point, is location relative to the centre of Galway. As we both enjoy walking, the 20 minute walk in the evening from the Latin Quarter was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jillfrom Derby

Nice hotel bit far from city centre

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay room was spacious wifi worked fine and buffet breakfast was ok. Hotel is right next to a shopping centre but a little far to walk into the tourist part of Galway we did it a couple of times but ended up resorting to a taxi . Price compared to other hotels seemed a bit steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com