Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Great location near train and bus stations

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nice modern rooms good food excellent location, walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom N Ireland

Great hotel near Galway city centre

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Location: I would recommend going to see the Cliffs of Moher and Kylemore Abbey.
If you are looking for a very comfortable, 4 star hotel close to the city centre, then I would definitely recommend this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballyclare

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and very welcoming.
Cons: Pool heated defo.
Location: Walking distance to Eyre Square and all the shops and restaurants.
This hotel met all our expectations and more.Staff very friendly especially in the restaurant at breakfast, could,nt do enough. Only negative was pool cold, but jaccuzzi lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Central Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The leisure facilities. Great choice of breakfast
Location: Central location. Restaurants and pubs nearby
Central hotel though quiet location. Friendly reception and domestic staff. Lovely pool with outdoor hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Stayed over Easter 2015. Booked interconnecting rooms for family of 6. Rooms small (prob because we had extra bed in each) but comfortable Have stayed in dublin Radisson and its bigger. Having said that, the hotel was great, staff very attentive. Don't miss breakfast , its fab. Sunday carvery was perfect, loads of choice for all the family and the kids all got big easter eggs. Would definitely recommend. Great swimm and spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southend, Essex

Excellent hotel, looks stunning and is friendly.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The look and style, the spa, the size and facilities in the room.
Cons: This is just looking for something to say - mirrors that don't steam up in the bathroom??
Location: The location is fantastic. Stunning scenery, friendly locals and on the doorstep of a town full of character and pubs/restaurants.
The hotel was comfortable, modern and clean. The staff were excellent. I was taken ill when I was there and ended up being sick outside the front of the hotel. The staff discretely cleaned it away and did not draw attention to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lornafrom Listowel

Recent couple weekend in Galway

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay at this hotel very relaxing great facilities and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas break at the Radisson

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a lovely stay at the end of the Christmas break, the hotel was busy there was a nice relaxed atmosphere. My only complaint which is minor is that the pillows were uncomfortable and flat. Also my age old grip that hotels don't provide drinking water in the rooms. My partner purchased a bottle at 4am from the bar at and extortionate €5.90 for a 750ml still water. On the plus side the pool and outdoor hot tub were amazing and breakfast was lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Mullingar

Faulty Towers

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I heard a lot of good things about this hotel, but I have to say I was really let down. The room was good it was a junior suite, but the service in the bar restaurant area was terrible, it took 20 mins to get asked what we wanted to drink and eat, 40 mins after that they bring the starters and main course together, we waited 20 mins for our drink to come, to be honest it was kind of like Faulty Towers. We spoke to other guest in the restaurant and they all still had the same experience. Checking in was a disaster took nearly 35 mins. The room was fine but just fine. I will never stay here again and I will choose an alternative hotel in Galway in Future