Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, modern, comfortable.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Bed, parking, room, decor, breakfast. All good.
Cons: Can't think of anything, service & checkin pleasant & efficient. Just keep it up.
Location: Easy walk of a few minutes to great pubs & bands / music. Variety of shopping & restaurants. Can recommend a walk along the river. Very picturesque.
5 min walk from the heart of Galway. Quiet rooms, king bed, good size to move around, nice TV. Excellent breakfast, lovely public areas / bar. What more could a person want? Close to good bars, good music, shopping & restaurants. Happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: After several quaint Irish hotels had been visited, it was wonderful to have a comfortable bed for the night.
Most comfortable bed on our trip to Ireland out of 4 hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of our hotel. I delighted that you found our beds to be so comfortable, as we believe this is a very important part of a great hotel stay. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Galway

Posted Aug 17, 2014
A sleek hotel with terrific rooms, comfy beds and super baths. Conveniently located within blocks to the square. Staff superb. If you want contemporary, you're in the right spot. Traditional it's not and seems a bit austere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Der Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location to be so convenient. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Hotel is very close to the centre of town.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be nice if parking was free, even though it is not particularly expensive.
Location: Found The Kings Head to be an excellent place to eat with live traditional music.
We found a couple of excellent restaurants and after our nights out strolled back to the hotel for a nightcap. A very relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and hope you will return soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Hotel nice-apartment suites tired

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My family and I stayed in the deluxe apartment across the street from the hotel proper. Very secure access and clean. However the rooms were sparsely decorated and tired looking. Rugs were stained. But the washer/dryer was a huge bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate you offering this feedback of your stay with us as your thoughts are so important when we try to improve our service. I will bring these points to the attention of our management team. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in June...very friendly and professional staff, excellent facilities - pool, gym. Very clean and comfortable room and great breakfast. Booked early in January and got a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this very kind review of your stay. I am delighted to read that you had the chance to enjoyed our leisure facilities here at the hotel. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great location, within walking distance to city.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We stayed in this beautiful, modern hotel during the week of the races. In the evening time, the noise levels where over the top and sleeping for us and other guests was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review of the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is quite a different place during Race week but I hope you enjoyed your stayed. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nicely located

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds, nice/helpful staff
Cons: They need to work on improving the view outside room 180. Ugly duct work was situated right outside the window. Air conditioning would have been nice.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of major sites such as Salt Hill, the Galway Cathedral, Eire Square, Shop Street, etc.
Very nice hotel with a nice staff. Clean with very comfortable beds. The only complaint was that our room had an ugly view of some duct work outside our window and no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Slowest hotel lifts ever!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Eyre Square, the bed and the espresso machine in the room and the lovely friendly irish staff.
Cons: Cleaning, lifts, non irish staffs attitude
Location: You can walk to Eyre Square
I stayed in the Radisson on 19th July 2014 during The Arts Festival so the room was overpriced to begin with, it was also noticeable that neither the desks nor the bedside tables had been cleaned with visible dust/dirt on them. The free wifi did not work in my room only in the bar/restaurant. When I rang reception about it I was told that no one else in the hotel had complained so I couldn't have a problem! The lifts were so slow we mostly took the stairs even though we were on the fourth floor. At breakfast coffee took an age to arrive and also plates weren't cleared so I picked mine up and put them on the empty table next to us. Instead of apologising for not clearing the table the Chinese waitress admonished me very rudely. The irish staff were however very lovely and made up for those who were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so disappointed to read that you had so many issues during your stay. I will bring each of your points to the attention of our management team who will address each of them.; I would like to offer our sincere apologies for the areas in which we let you down and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future to show you that this is not the standard that we strive to offer. Again thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

so close to pedestrian streets

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: inclusive breakfast
Cons: the very long trek to our room
only there a night,but loved the city...one way ramp to garage with a large van(12 seater) a little tricky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive rating. I am delighted that you enjoyed the city. I hope you will be back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony