Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerry

Good close to town

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.. However we needed a cot bed in our room so there was no room to move around at all.. Larger rooms for families perhaps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great central location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: shopping in city centre
Nicely decorated rooms with comfy beds...awesome breakfast buffet. Only a five minute walk to the central shopping area. I'd stay here again if in Galway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything! The convenient location, the fabulous room and the very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We didn't need a car because of the hotel location. The train station, the coach station and the centre of Galway are all a few minutes' walk away.
This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The hotel is convenient to all amenities yet tucked away. The staff are the most helpful I have ever encountered and nothing is too much trouble. I have to say if I ever return to Galway I wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The pub, the front desk staff, the location, the breakfast buffet
Location: This is two blocks off the center square right near the bus depot, the information bureau and many pubs, restaurants and shopping.
Fabulous stay at this lovely hotel in the center of Galway with excellent views, a nice pub and excellent staff. We just had a relaxing stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, modern, comfortable.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Bed, parking, room, decor, breakfast. All good.
Cons: Can't think of anything, service & checkin pleasant & efficient. Just keep it up.
Location: Easy walk of a few minutes to great pubs & bands / music. Variety of shopping & restaurants. Can recommend a walk along the river. Very picturesque.
5 min walk from the heart of Galway. Quiet rooms, king bed, good size to move around, nice TV. Excellent breakfast, lovely public areas / bar. What more could a person want? Close to good bars, good music, shopping & restaurants. Happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: After several quaint Irish hotels had been visited, it was wonderful to have a comfortable bed for the night.
Most comfortable bed on our trip to Ireland out of 4 hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review of our hotel. I delighted that you found our beds to be so comfortable, as we believe this is a very important part of a great hotel stay. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Galway

Posted Aug 17, 2014
A sleek hotel with terrific rooms, comfy beds and super baths. Conveniently located within blocks to the square. Staff superb. If you want contemporary, you're in the right spot. Traditional it's not and seems a bit austere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Der Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location to be so convenient. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Hotel is very close to the centre of town.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be nice if parking was free, even though it is not particularly expensive.
Location: Found The Kings Head to be an excellent place to eat with live traditional music.
We found a couple of excellent restaurants and after our nights out strolled back to the hotel for a nightcap. A very relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and hope you will return soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Hotel nice-apartment suites tired

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My family and I stayed in the deluxe apartment across the street from the hotel proper. Very secure access and clean. However the rooms were sparsely decorated and tired looking. Rugs were stained. But the washer/dryer was a huge bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate you offering this feedback of your stay with us as your thoughts are so important when we try to improve our service. I will bring these points to the attention of our management team. I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in June...very friendly and professional staff, excellent facilities - pool, gym. Very clean and comfortable room and great breakfast. Booked early in January and got a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this very kind review of your stay. I am delighted to read that you had the chance to enjoyed our leisure facilities here at the hotel. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes, Sarah O Mahony