Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Excellent B and B and Coeliac Friendly!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything..comfort, food, and luxurious!
Cons: We were very happy and content.
Location: We were close to a beach and planned to walk along the shore in the morning, but the weather prevented that. Downtown is just a short distance away.
We had a wonderful stay at the Sea Breeze Lodge! The room was extremely comfortable with added attention to making us feel welcome. Michelle went out of her way to provide delicious gluten free food for me, all homemade! I was very impressed and had the best breakfast ever! The dining area was very nicely set up in the solarium, with individual tables, and menues offering a good selection of breakfast food. The only downside was we were only there one night...we would have extended our stay if it was possible. Hopefully we can return in the near future. Michelle and Freddy are very gracious hosts! Thank you so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
You are very welcome Miriam. Yes indeed, I hope you'll come back some day. Kindest regards, Fred and Michelle
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Sacramento

Close to all must see sights. On ocean!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Tucson, Az

Galway Seabreeze lodge

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Big room, king bed, big bathtub, friendly staff. All good.
Location: We went to O'Carroll's restaurant, had superb dinner.
Beautiful, spacious bedroom, modern bathroom with huge tube and rainfall shower. Delicious breakfast in garden sunroom. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda from San Diego

fantastic weekend getaway

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an amazing bed and breakfast!! My highlights included a stocked room with snacks and tea and the wonderful hospitality of the owners. We were offered a ride to the train station so that we wouldn't have to take the bus with our luggage. The owner also plays the piano beautifully and is happy to play with guests around. Such a great place! The only negative comment I have is that the walls are pretty thin so you have to hope that the other guests are considerate with the noise level at night. I would definitely come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Flowers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The room was just amazing, i couldn't recommend t highly enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken G from Manchester

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely guest house, with everything you could wish for available. Only slight problem was the late breakfast, but was given a refund, because I need to be off on business early. Other than that would stay again, but thoroughly recommend for a more relaxed break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Just Perfect...

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B is probably the nicest, well fitted out of all those I have stayed in ( and I have stayed in a few). Really great location, with a relaxing view of the ocean from the balcony/window. The Ensuite was very well done, with large Bath, separate shower and toilet. The host, Freddy, was so helpful and friendly, which is always a plus. I couldn't recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beata from Sydney Australia

Fantastic B&B with water views.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Top marks to this B&B. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was terrific. We will be recommending this B&B to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very well appointed and comfortable. It's small and we were on the third floor. No problem, but something to consider if you have a lot of luggage! Freddie and Michelle were lovely, caring and dedicated to making guests happy. It was a very big room and they kept it spotless and made sure we had fresh water, cookies, fruit and a coffee/tea pot. We had a car and were able to make it easily to the city center.