Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon. It was a great choice! Our room was very spacious and comfortable with updated amenities and a great view of the ocean off of our balcony (we had an ocean-view room). The staff was great, and we got very good advice about day trips and places to visit around Galway. The breakfast was also incredible! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice bed and breakfast along coastline

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: It exceeded our expectations. The room and bathroom were very comfortable and everything was modern, clean, well kept.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great!
Location: The bed and breakfast is closer to Salthill than Galway City. It is close to the Salthill Promenade and a golf course.
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Sea Breeze lodge, and we highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to get away, relax, and explore the West of Ireland. From the moment that we checked in, Fred made sure that we had everything we needed. He was very thorough in taking us around to show us the bed and breakfast and explained how things worked. The room and bathroom were very comfortable and a good size (a lot more that what you usually get in Europe). Everything is modern, clean, and well kept. We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast that we were treated to each morning. It was a great way to start off our day. We appreciated how easy it was to book tours at the bed and breakfast, and all the tours picked us up from the bed and breakfast, which made it very convenient. Based on our experience, we understand why this is a 5-star rated place to location. We look forward to going back and staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Perfect hosts, incredible breakfast, 5 stars

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Mostly the location, the comfortable KING bed, and our hosts.....
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: lovely promenade walkway , easy access to Conamerra , Galway itself.
We loved this B&B!! We felt it was just the perfect spot, over looking the water, just far enough out of town, yet a distance that made it walkable to Galway. Hosts Fred and Michelle were informative, so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great visit to this area of Ireland. Our room was clean, cozy, comfortable, complete with Gluten free treats for me, fruit basket, and a welcoming glass of wine upon our arrival. Breakfast was both hot and cold with a varied menu -a great way to start your day of touring. We can not say enough to praise this spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 21, 2015
Wonderful bed & breakfast. Fred was very attentive to our needs. The made to order breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Took care of me like I was family...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location, the rooms, the hosts, the view and the food were all outstanding.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right across from Galway bay. Grab a bus into town or wander along the water on your own.
The kind you like, to be clear. Right before arriving, I injured myself at the Cliffs of Moher. They sent me to their own doctor the next day, and even drove over with me to make sure I found it. They checked in on me when I came back from the hospital,and were extremely helpful and kind. The room was really great. Spacious, very comfortable bed - luxurious, really. A good place to recoup for a bit! The food and service was outstanding, and I already mentioned the hosts. They got all the little details right, and the big ones too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Top Notch!!!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Everything was decorated impeccable. Details were not overlooked and it was a warm welcome with wine and a Guinness for my husband.
Location: We needed to take a cab into town, but it was very easy to arrange for one. The front desk allowed us to use their phone and the cab came quickly.
We had a wonderful experience. We were greeted by the owner Fred who took such pride in his home and was thrilled to share it with us. He gave us an extensive description of our rooms (we traveled with 2 other couples) and all the wonderful amenities that were provided. I've stayed in 5 star hotels before and these accommodations are comparable. Fred did not leave anything unsaid. He told us he does this with all his guests so that they aren't spending any time of their trip wondering how something works, or how to connect your iphone to a central sound system in the room. Yes, it even had that!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Fred, Hotel Management
Thank you Rosemarie! I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay. You were a wonderful group and you made so easy for us. Hope to see you again somday. Kindest regards, Fred
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice room. Well equipped and very modern. Breakfast was rich and nicely served in a cozy atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Beautiful location, many extras that were not expected, friendly owners, great good and location, location, location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Switzerland

Best B&B ever!

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Seabreeze Lodge is by far the best B&B I have ever been to. The owners are very friendly and forthcoming. Our room was extremely spacious with shower, bathtub and two lavatories. The view was also fantastic, looking out over the sea. We were treated to a bowl with fresh fruit every day and there were even cheese and crackers in the fridge. Plus a chocolate easter egg since we were there during easter! Breakfast was top and the service very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Perfect Galway Getaway, Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: We loved our host, Freddy! He was amazing! We also liked the location, food and overall ambiance. The bed was comfortable and we had our privacy.
Cons: I honestly wouldn't change anything about our stay. Freddy thought of everything and we were to happy with our choice to book at the Sea Breeze Lodge.
Location: The Lodge was a 5 minute walk to a grocery/liquor store and 10 minute cab ride to downtown Galway. Tour companies picked us up at the front door.
The Sea Breeze Lodge was absolutely amazing. My husband and I stayed here during the Galway part of our Ireland trip and it was by far our favorite place along the entire vacation. The Lodge overlooks the Galway Bay with a breathtaking view of the water. The sunset view was nothing less than stunning. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a warm smile from the owner, Freddy. Freddy was the ideal host - he thought of everything! The sounds, smells, views and comfort were all executed with perfection. He was very attentive without being intrusive and you could tell that he just wanted us to enjoy ourselves. He offered many recommendations on where to go and what to do, which was very appreciated and made getting around much easier. He was even so kind as to help us with a load a laundry since we had been on the road in rainy weather and our jeans and sweaters needed to be cleaned.The rooms were very clean and cozy, with every amenity I hoped to have while being away from home. The bed was very comfy and offered a restful night's sleep. The sound system in the room was also a nice-to-have, allowing my husband and I to listen to our own music while we got ready to go out for the day and while we rested in the evenings. The food was delicious too! Lots of options for simple fare or something more robust. This truly was a great place to stay and we have every intention of coming back. Freddy and Michele were both delightful and they were like being hosted by an old friend.