Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ganz schön für eine kurze weile

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Es war schade das die minibar ausgebaut war. Mitten in der Nacht ging der Feueralarm an und am nächsten morgen wurde kein Wort darüber verloren oder irgendwas zu Entschädigung angeboten.schließlich is man ja auch nicht unbedingt 4 uhr nachts ausgeschlafen. Der Swimmingpool War sehr schön nur die Umkleidekabine etwas schmuddelig In der bar wurde man teilweise komplett ignoriert.ich musste 30 min warten bis jemand mal meine Bestellung entgegen genommen hat geschweige mir die Karte gegeben hat. Sonst waren die Angestellten immer sehr höflich und die Anlage ist schön groß.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Lovely staff and a beautiful hotel! You need a swim hat to swim in the pool! Great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in may

Posted May 30, 2015
Fantastic hotel staff staff excelled them selfs to make you feel at home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul from tullamore

shearwater struggling four star

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
air con in room not working informed staff but not fixed. shower head came off furniture tatty no fridge hotel furniture getting ragged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Shearwater hotel, Ballinasloe

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was my first stay in 20years in Ballinasloe. I found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean, the staff were friendly, the food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Wexford

Good stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel with good food and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
we stay for a weddning on that night. The room was just down the ball room, could not sleep until the music stop at 3 am! but overall this was a nice room and staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alfred from Galway

Best in the area

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there to avoid in laws. Was happy with hotel and location. Quiet and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shearwater Galway

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in this Hotel on a Saturday night. The hotel was very comfortable, the staff were extremely friendly & helpful & the food was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel & will stay there again