Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom St. Louis

Small but comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although we were only here for a night, we enjoyed our stay. The B&B is outside of the city, but it has a few restaurants nearby, and it's easy to get to. The room was small but served its purpose -- the bed was quite comfortable, which is not always a sure thing. The bathroom, however, was almost too small to be comfortable -- when you sit on the toilet your knees are literally in the shower. Breakfast was delicious, and Mike was a gracious host and cook.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Great location, lovely host

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Perfectly fine B&B. Nice breakfast, 15 min by bus from city center. Seems that every house on the road is a B&B so honestly what differentiates them I don't know. But hosts were nice so I would recommend and stay again. En-suite bathroom was tiny in a national lampoon's European vacation kind of way, but I think that added to the charm. It's not a hotel -things don't need to be perfect and grandiose, just clean, quiet and safe. It's a great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Blackpool

Very Good

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort. Breakfast. Owner
Cons: Tea & Coffee maker in the bedroom.
Location: Free parking, quite near main road for buses and not too far out of the town.
Very clean, owner very helpful and pleasant. Bed extremely comfortable with a Memory Foam mattress topper. Excellent breakfast. Only complain, no tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nasreen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fionfrom Hong Kong

Better than a hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wish we could stay longer, the host is very friendly, attentive and welcoming, he upgraded our room to a ensuite and the complimentary breakfast was so much more than what we expect from B&B. Bed is very comfy, Everything is clean and well kept! Transpotation is very convient, bus 409 takes 10 min to town and stop is right outside the place, Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruudfrom Obdam

The bell kept ringing

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some people came in realy late and the bell began ringing 3 am (not constantly) and finally stopt 4 am, when probably the host opened the door. The host can't do much about it, but could maybe search for a solution... Breakfast and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by decfrom kildare

Very friendly and welcoming

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Very nice people and the breakfast was excellent,reasonably priced and very clean. Have only one minus and that was the toilet and shower,the smallest I've ever seen literally no space between the toilet and the shower But the rest made up for it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nico Sfrom GERS

Très gentil

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
propriétaire très serviable et souriant, très souciant de notre confort, toilette et douche sur palier, pas d’ascenseur, chambre petite mais très douillé, je recommande
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyrilfrom St Etienne

Très bon B&B familial

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: L'Accueil
Cons: La taille des chambres
Location: Une allée pleine de B&B ! facile à trouver pas trop loin du centre à condition d'avoir une auto.
Un B&B authentique dans l'état d'esprit du "logement chez l'habitant". un accueil sincère, un hôte serviable. Nous logions au dernier étage dans un chambre avec SDB très correct. Une bonne adresse pour Galway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

chambres beaucoup trop petites

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accueil agréable, petits déjeuners satisfaisants, salles de bain inconfortables car beaucoup trop petites au point de trouver un lavabo dans la chambre.