Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

praktisch gelegen für Ausflüge in die Umgebung

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: großzügige Zimmer
Cons: Das Schwimmbad könnte mal wieder grundgereinigt werden!
Location: Ausflüge ins Conemaragebiet
Freundlicher Empfang, ruhiges Zimmer, sehr sauber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable hotel with good amenities

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Everything, particularly the excellent staff who were happy to assist in every way.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We only stayed overnight and were on our journey early the next day, so we did not take advantage of the location and the sights nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at the Connacht very much. The food was excellent as was the service and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

They should be paying me

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Room decor dated. Thought I was back in 1985. TV prob dates from same era. Needed quick food before going to work and had The worst hotel burger I have had displeasure of eating in some time. had 3am entertainment of drunken singing which lasted for at least half hour before loud knocking and shouting eventually put it to bed. Will I stay here again. Not likely any time soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Antique television and soft furnishings. Bar and waiting staff seemed indifferent to prompt customer service. Warm Irish welcome must have been all used up for St Patrick's day earlier in week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

5 night tourist stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel room was not at all as it appeared in the photos. The room was old and tired. The pillows were hardly pillows. The bed we had needed to be replaced ages ago; it was lumpy and sagged in the middle. On the plus side, the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They were so friendly and we were quite pleased. They helped us with our driving directions, places we should see, and helped us book tours. The gym was fantastic. The location was great; a 20-minute walk along the water to the city centre, or the bus stop outside the hotel. The Centra next door was great for a cheap breakfast/lunch. We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. I don't know that I would stay again, simply based on the fact that the room and bedding was in such poor condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

decent hotel fir the money.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nice hotel overall. Food was ok. Room was clean, but bed was springy and TV was dated. Nice bar area and live music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Graignamanagh Co. Kilkenny

Constructive comments as requested..

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comments:Sat. Breakfast queue entirley unacceptable. Pennypinching economoies.No biscuits in bedroom tea facility.Same for usual toilet comforts..facecloths.. Long walk from Room to Reception very tiring in what I consider an overheated environment. A few seats on the way would be apprecitated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent chill out break

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels