Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice escape

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: For such a nice place, they could invest in better pillows!
Really great romantic getaway. Took advantage of thermal suites. Very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u.s.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
The hotel reminded me of the casino lobby's in Las Vegas. Over the top with bright colors. The hallways were dark and dank. Would not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

A little far from town but nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, the size of our room.
Cons: Could be updated. Also, my husband used the exercise room and only one treadmill was working.
Location: The greyhound race track is close by and we were able to watch the dogs train one night.
The staff were cheerful and very helpful. I had been warned by other reviews of the quirkiness of this hotel so I was not surprised. The room was quite large and everything was clean. The breakfast was good, you could either order off the menu or go to the buffet which was nice. The only complaint I have is the distance of this hotel from the center of Galway. We did not have a car so it took us a good 20 minutes to walk into town. Luckily it did not rain while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Far from town, far from 5 star

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Location: Nothing nearby - if you want to just stay in the hotel - eat there, use the spa, - fine - but not if you want to experience Galway.
This is a "designer hotel" if there ever was one, and some dramatic choices of incredibly dark hallways as contrasted to "white" rooms. However - bathtub didn't drain, TV remote didn't work, the TV itself was grainy, non-HD (for a five star hotel?). Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good, concierge attentive but... it's along ways from any of the downtown scene for Galway and that's the reason to come to this town as the sights and live music everywhere is terrific and you want to be able to get back to where you're staying easily. Yes, you could get a cab or walk 20 minutes but Galway is not a town where you want to spend much time in the hotel anyway. My advice would be to spend less on a place and get soemthing closer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent 5 star comfort & in access to town

Posted Aug 14, 2014
great week racing ! lots to see & do , comfort & fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice to look at; terrible to stay in

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel is beautiful. Staff is most accommodating. However...storage space in rooms and bathrooms totally inadequate. Breakfasts are mundane, tasteless, seem pre-packaged and pre-cooked. Chairs in the lounges are uncomfortable and not conducive to either relaxing or chatting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway

Fab relaxing time

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Loved the modern decor of the hotel. Room was spotless and comfortable. Food was delicious especially the breakfast. Love the g
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from Canada

Tired tourist

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well done. Friendly staff. Nice bar food. Colours of hotel are too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meher Tatna from Los Angeles

We had a very nice stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The G is a trendy hotel with amusing decor. The public rooms are pink, blue and white and the dimly lit corridors have neon signs. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I had occasion to use the business center and needed help with printing and scanning, and got my work done speedily with their help. The center is closed on weekends though when I needed it again. The included full breakfast is superb with a cold and hot buffet as well as selections from the menu made to order. The hotel is located in a mall and is a bit of a hike from the city center so you're better off with a car. I would happily recommend it.