Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Far from town, far from 5 star

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Location: Nothing nearby - if you want to just stay in the hotel - eat there, use the spa, - fine - but not if you want to experience Galway.
This is a "designer hotel" if there ever was one, and some dramatic choices of incredibly dark hallways as contrasted to "white" rooms. However - bathtub didn't drain, TV remote didn't work, the TV itself was grainy, non-HD (for a five star hotel?). Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good, concierge attentive but... it's along ways from any of the downtown scene for Galway and that's the reason to come to this town as the sights and live music everywhere is terrific and you want to be able to get back to where you're staying easily. Yes, you could get a cab or walk 20 minutes but Galway is not a town where you want to spend much time in the hotel anyway. My advice would be to spend less on a place and get soemthing closer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent 5 star comfort & in access to town

Posted Aug 14, 2014
great week racing ! lots to see & do , comfort & fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice to look at; terrible to stay in

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel is beautiful. Staff is most accommodating. However...storage space in rooms and bathrooms totally inadequate. Breakfasts are mundane, tasteless, seem pre-packaged and pre-cooked. Chairs in the lounges are uncomfortable and not conducive to either relaxing or chatting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galway

Fab relaxing time

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Loved the modern decor of the hotel. Room was spotless and comfortable. Food was delicious especially the breakfast. Love the g
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

aggressively modern hotel on the outskirts

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the service was good it was quiet
Cons: the food service was not up to much. the public areas were dominated by non-residents
Location: Galway is small, and quiet interesting. Connemara is wonderful
The hotel was quiet, despite lots of guests partying. The room was large & comfortable. Breakfast was indifferent - slow-ish service, wrong order delivered (but quickly replaced) the bar was poor - too few seats, too slow service the trip into town was a bit too long, and dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Massachusetts

A holiday stay with my daughter

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We loved the decor and themes of the lounges as mentioned by other reviewers.
Cons: The common area/lounge furniture is showing it's age; a bit of wear on all corners of upholstered furniture. Our room beige carpet had stains.
Location: 1 1/2-2 mile walk to Galway City center/bus station-quiet,a little effort to get anywhere (although,bus stop is across street). Dinner behind hotel.
Stayed for 2 nights while on holiday to Galway. Enjoyed "free" breakfast bar each morning. Our room was very comfortable. It is a large hotel. It took us 2 mins to walk to our room from the elevator/lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go for the decor

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Lounges downstairs quirky and comfortable. Bedroom disappointing-at this price and rating I expect a coffee machine in room not tired coffee sachets.a turndown service without the chocolate?Bathroom not spotless.Bed comfy.Breakfast buffet good choice.Dinner menu not very exciting but there was a vegetarian menu . All the staff were courteous and friendly which was great.
3 out of 5
by Hubert from Belfast

Strange Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Don't be fooled by the web site. Weird combination of good hotel with 70's leisure centre looks. It looks as though it has been an after thought of a company who built a cinema complex and office space. Mostly good 3☆ though food (breakfast) and staff are very good. Bar characterless and most residents seem to go out for food/drink. If you fancy an Alice in Wonderland web fantasy that was designed for photos on a web site, be my guest! Not Espa products in room and small bathroom with bath/shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The G Hotel is great if you want something a few minutes away from City Centre. Keep in mind the hotel is very modern and not typical Ireland. It could have been in NYC or Miami Beach. Service was fantastic and rooms were big and comfortable. Most comfortable bed in Galway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Breda from Laois

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The g hotel was lovely. We really loved the breakfast and spa. Staff so friendly and helpful. It was my friends birthday and the g hotel added some lovely effects. Karen and Ella were excellent in the spa. We loved our stay and will be back.