Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff and great food , I've been twice now and I would return again! Also very very clean and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruaidhrifrom Dublin

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice stay in a comfortable hotel. The Restaurant and bar food was very good, with the restaurant in particular being excellent. The room was quite dark, particularly at the entrance and we had to use a flashlight to find where to insert the key so that the lights would come on!! There was no private or quiet area for guests to have a coffee or read, with the very busy bar the only option. Car park spaces were tiny in the underground car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by majellafrom a farming village in County Galway

One stop Park, Eat & Sleep

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a one night stay. It was a rainy day, I took my mother she is in her Golden years. Underground parking( superb ) take the lift from parking area to check in. Staff very nice, everything convenient in the hotel 2 places to eat within the hotel, there own bakery. Bearna is a quaint little village to walk around before or after dinner. Go there and be sure to mention my name as I would certainly return again. Sometimes it's good to stay local and support my own County. We tend to drive for 2 to 3 hours to get a hotel stay. I suggest go LOCAL & you my be pleasantly surprised. Plenty of places to eat outside of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aoifefrom County waterford

Fantastic family break

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fabulous hotel, didnt want to leave!! Wonderful friendly, informative staff, amazing food. Cant wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Perth

Jimmy and emma

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LOH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Location: We only stayed one night and then had to travel to Dublin to catch a plane.
The Hotel was a little out of the way from Galway, but worth the trip. We were greeted and offered ice tea upon check in. They had two delicious cookies from the bakery in our room with birthday wishes written on the plate. Informative with directions and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Cork

Great break - great hotel - great food

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - small touches really added to stay - iced tea upon arrival, chocolate strawberries in room, voucher for free coffee or hot chocolate upon checking out. Great breakfast menu - great food and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Dublin

Fantastic Service

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our Stay in the Twleve, The food was excellent & the staff very friendly. The location is ideal away from the hustle & bussle of the city and only 20-25mins drive away, Would definetly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to going back there again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andreafrom chicago

Very Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with modern details and comforts. Room was large and warm feeling. Bit of an odd location outside of Galway but necessities close at hand.