Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburg, PA

Excellent location. Very accommodating.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Staff was attentive and very nice. All our needs were met with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything really, for a very reasonable price.
Cons: As mentioned before, I could only rate the food (had dinner on the first night and breakfast the day after) as average.
Location: Excellent location, only 5 minute taxi away from the city centre, salthil beach and a shopping complex.
Incredibly happy with my stay at the Westwood, despite having my car hotel is close enough to the city for a taxi. Only 5 minute drive from salthill beach also. Excellent facilities, comfortable bed, clean rooms. Only thing I could note is the food, which isn't bad, but I would recommend going elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing-staff & food great!-Bathroom needs fixing

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for NUI Galway. Breakfast every morning was delicious. Beds comfortable. Reliable bus right outside of hotel for 2 Euro-direct into city centre. Would have been a total 5 star rating if bathroom had been a little better. Cracked sink and broken taps. Otherwise the hotel is perfect and staff wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noeleenfrom Dublin

Friendly staff, good food at affordable price

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Plenty of people eating in the bar area but I choose restaurant after long day. Very nice and not that expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

October getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service and friendly competent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hughfrom Dun laoghaire Co Dublin

A very enjoyable break

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our short break in this hotel.We both found the staff extremely pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Belfast

Short break

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
At times the public areas were not what they should be. We waited in reception for a taxi and the table was messy. We came back nearly 4 hours later and the table had not been cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Mayo

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
great night's sleep, very comfortable bed and quiet location. Thank you also for minding a coat that I left behind. It was labelled and ready when I returned for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Good atmosphere

Posted Oct 16, 2014
A little difficult to find but very comfortable Would recommend to friends if they didn't want to be to close to city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ciarafrom Dublin

Could be better

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed about the food. Both Bar Food and Breakfast. Particularly the bacon and eggs for breakfast! Unpalatable and rubbery. Other than that, staff and hotel very nice. Good Location.