Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Atlanta, GA

Gorgeous old classic hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great ambiance with modern touches.
Beautiful building, good location. Convenient parking. Loved the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Norwalk, Ohio

Excellent one night stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014
My wife and I stayed one evening after arriving at Shannon Airport. Galway is an easy drive when you are tired from the overnight flight. We arrived very early, but the hotel was able to check us in. The room was very comfortable and clean. Most importantly, it was quiet. We walked around the shopping district in Galway, which is a healthy walk from the hotel. Dinner in the hotel pub was very good. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Castlebar, Co. Mayo

weekend break

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Location: A short taxi ride from the city.
This was my second stay at this establishment and the high standards that I experienced the first time were replicated. The rooms were both clean and comfortable, the staff courteous and efficient and the food (both bar and restaurant) was wonderful. I've no doubt that I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like a place out of the 1930's or 40's

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing not to like. Even the wifi worked in the rooms. Only two stories high so it had a personal, intimate feel.
Location: Near enough to city centre to do things.
Like a place out of the 1930's or 40's but everything works beautifully and is new and well, kept. Loved the place and the bar area attracted a good share of locals. It was cozy and comfortable, and the heat settings were managed inside the room. Hot water was avaiable both morning and night for baths. The place oozes character and the location is fantastic for the connection to the Connamera area. Very pleased with what we found and how we were treated. We did not know how to run an item in the room, the reception sent someone up in a matter of 2 minutes to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayne from USA

Lovely traditional feel to hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved that the room was ready early after a long trip and easy check in. Occasionally noisy in the car park as guests/staff left at night outside our room. Breakfast fabulous service!! Room beautiful. Great reliable bus service to city.Would stay again. Housekeeping staff ver accommodating. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous friendly place to stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Fantastic food served by friendly helpful staff. Pleasure to have breakfast cooked freshly and served to us. Well done Westwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Meg Egan from Evanston, Illinois, USA

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a beautiful room! Perfect for visiting my child who is attending University. Within walking distance of the Corrib Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com