Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. W.A.

Travelodge Galway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Fix the window latch in room 32!
Location: 20 minutes walk into the centre of town.
Clean hotel. Helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Situated beside very busy Tuam road. Unfortunately window not closing correctly leading to road noise contributing to a broken nights sleep. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel is 12 minute walk to center of town, and reasonably priced for the location
3 out of 5
by Andy from Scotland.

A Travel-Lodge

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff and price.
Cons: Some re-decoration was under-way, so it might improve. Needs better signage at front. It took us ages to find and then realised we'd passed it already
Location: Close to centre, which is rich in pubs, songs and restaurants. We had a superb and inexpensive dinner at Maxwells.
A bit jaded, which is a shame because the young and enthusiastic staff were helpful and excellent. However, you get what you pay for I suppose and this was not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Yorkshire

Good Value for Money

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hallways were getting repainted when we were there but the rooms were comfortable and clean. The guy on reception was really friendly and helpful. It is about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the centre of Galway but well worth it, had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jess from offaly

Lovely hotel, walking distance to Galway City.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Greeted by friendly cooperative staff on arrival, secure parking. Immaculately clean room, TV connection. House keeping returned the room to the immaculate state. 24 hour available pizza (particularly good!). Lovely stay overall. Staff couldn't if been more helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from North Dakota

Close to downtown

Posted May 31, 2014
Alright, needs free WiFi like the rest of the hotels in Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GRAND

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: We had a room at the front which was noisy as the road is very busy and also the neon sign could be seen at the bottom of the window.
Location: Well located to the city - there is a lovely hotel nearby called the Huntsman opposite the G hotel - we went there for breakfast and it was lovely.
This is not a fancy hotel - don't expect the Radisson and you won't be disappointed. It is basic and comfortable and clean and it is very well located for Galway City centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Galway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Ireland

Dirty, Cold

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Elevator out of order when we stayed. Card swipes and release buttons for doors all broken. Anybody could walk in and around as nobody behind reception. No heat on in the room when arrived. Freezing cold. When we turned on the electric wall heater and came back later the smell from it was atrocious. Must have been off for a long time. Stains and holes on the couch in the room. Bathroom was grubby and shower curtain was very stained and unpleasant. I get that it is not a high class accommodation but at least some standard of cleaning and upkeep should be aspired to. Location is good for city centre night out. Roughly 7 or 8 euro for taxi to city centre. Good access to main roads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GKEL from On the Move

Great Location

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used it as a base for the Connacht Toulouse Rugby game- excellent location for game. Ate Dinner and Breakfast at the nearby Huntsman which although was a little pricey had an excellent menu and food was top class.