Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Decent hotel within walking distance bars

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Our room was very spacious because it was on the end. Beds are not the most comfortable but still able to sleep. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice place central and a real lively bar very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: great
I was there for a holy communion my 2sons with me near shops for me near night life for them also bus round the corner loved it will go back again boys thinking of week later on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

落ち着くホテル

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: すぐ真ん前が アラン諸島行のバス発着所です 朝のコンチネンタルブレックファーストも結構ボリュームありました スペイン壁のところへもホテルの真ん前の道を前へまっすぐに行くと すぐに出ます それから 繁華街をぶらぶらして帰ってこれます
Cons: ホテルの古さは否めません コストパフォーマンス的に要求はありません
Location: スクェアーガーデン、インフォメーションカウンター、繁華街へもすぐ リンチの家や聖教会や みんな歩いて充分でした
次の日のアラン諸島行のバスの発着所に近いという理由で決めましたが あまり期待はしていませんでした。でも まずフロントの方の笑顔で迎えられ 部屋もテレビも 古いのですが お掃除が行き届いていて 居心地は良かったですよ とても静かでした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefanie from Vienna

great place!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay in Galway! Bus station, pubs and shops very close - only a few minutes walk. Bus service (eg Aran Island Ferries or Cliffs of Moher) right in front of the hotel entrance! Coming back in August ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Carrick-on-Suir

Groggy

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was ok but there was a night club on two nights and the noise never heard anything like it.It used to finish at 2.00 in the morning. We were told about 1 but the other one was a surprise when we booked in. Good breakfast and hotel is very near eyre Square and shops.Might stay again but would have to make sure there was no Night Club
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from cork city

galway gem

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely and relaxing and a lovely hotel I'd stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Donegal

break

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bed very uncomfortable.. We love galway so only splet in the hotel but would of been nice to get a comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Qatar

Little Gem in centre of Galway City

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for a week on my own as a single lady while waiting to move into my flat. Really friendly and helpful staff - made me feel very comfortable. Rooms clean and plenty of towels, hot water etc Great breakfast. Brilliant central location in Galway City and despite being just round the corner from the train station and in city centre - I never heard a sound. Definitely would stay there again.