Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

At least the fire alarm works !

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Turn back the clock 50 years
Location: Hey it's Galway - Salthill.
Tired run down hotel. Our small uncomfortable room was a 3rd floor walk-up. .Dance around under broken showerhead to try to get wet. Stairs so steep and narrow it was difficult to get luggage up.Hotel is part of and above a bar. At 3 am on first night apparently a bar patron tried to light up a cig in bathroom, and set off the FIRE ALARM for the entire building. Did get a "sorry about that" from the manager after we made our way down to the first floor. Advertised free WiFi. Did not tell you that it wasn't available in the rooms. Very small carpark. 3 or maybe (?) 4 cars max. Good breakfast, but no other food available. Stay again?.....Maybe if there were no other rooms available in Galway, but even then might consider Oranamore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B close to the city

Posted Aug 25, 2014
An enjoyable stay at a pleasant and friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lk

hotel close to city and beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
only one complaint the weather was fine and hot ,i asked for the heat to be turned off as there was no need for it.maybe they could not but it was too warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Cork

what do you expect for €40?

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place dated, but for €40 B&B was happy enough with it. wi-fi no workie, but bed was comfortable and clean. Geriophiles would love it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Donegal

Homely Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It's location. The staff.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Good central location, near hospital and near to Salthill too.
We needed a place to stay for hospital visiting and Wards Hotel was ideal for us. Friendly staff, easy parking and lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mick stephenson from sunderland

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice clean rooms. hotel staff brilliant .breakfast was great. ideal location 10-15min walk to centre .7 euro by taxi. based on 3 in car the hotel needs upgrading .but for the price paid excellent value. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bev from aus

good bubget location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fitzsimons

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cian from Dublin

Lovely hotel great value

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location comfortable clean rooms and lovely breakfast for a great price. Free wifi and street parking great too within walking distance of the city centre. Quaint rather than fancy but highly recommended!