Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lk

hotel close to city and beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
only one complaint the weather was fine and hot ,i asked for the heat to be turned off as there was no need for it.maybe they could not but it was too warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Donegal

Homely Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: It's location. The staff.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Good central location, near hospital and near to Salthill too.
We needed a place to stay for hospital visiting and Wards Hotel was ideal for us. Friendly staff, easy parking and lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Ellicott City MD

Close to Center of Town

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ward's is a decent little hotel in a more residential area of Galway. Building is old and shows its age, rooms are small, especially the bathroom, which was honestly the smallest 3 piece bathroom i've ever seen, and a little tough to manueverr by a big guy like me. That being said,, the room was clean, the staff professional, and the location was good, at about a 20 minute walk to Eyre Square.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martina from Clare, Co. Clare, Ireland

Okish

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Choice of Breakfast
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Location good approx 10 mins from promenade. Not too noisy
While it was a quite enough location it could do with a facelift, rooms were a little small and basic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by R.M. from D.C.

Nice people but....

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very basic. Our room was very small with a tiny bathroom and a shower stall so small you can barely raise your arms and wash yourself and the bathroom sink was in the main room.. yeah all tiny. Overall the hotel with its bar downstairs just seems a bit run down and needs some updating. Which considering it's one of the cheaper hotels in the area, doesn't bother me. On the whole it was kept clean so that was a plus. What I can't deal with is the fact that the radiator was broken and we couldn't shut it off. So the two days we were there the radiator kept heating up periodically and heating the room, even though it was the middle of summer. We mentioned it when we first got in and a maintenance person looked at it and they were suppose to fix it or get it turned off, but that never happened. we continued to mention it but the manager wasn't around and never contacted us and never fixed it. Luckily it was cool enough outside that we were able to keep the window open and not fry. The employees we dealt with in the lobby/bar were all friendly but they were unable to help. So while I might suggest this hotel if you are on a serious budget, be aware that there seems to only be one or two people at a time working in the hotel and they're not really equipped to deal with any significant problems if the manager isn't around...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from castlebar

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable stay, breakfast very good and warm and tasty. Bedroom was small a fan should be available and a hairdryer should also be provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marvellous Marv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com