Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Old hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: AC, tv, bed, shower, cleaning .....
Location: Beach
Nothing is available in the rooms.... Bed not comfortable ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chris from uk

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is below standered in everything It needs to be knocked and rebuilt Won't stay and can't recommend.it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from London, UK

A great family resort, not ideal for couples

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The beach, pool, and pool slides.
Cons: The general lack of local knowledge of the hotel staff.
Location: Perfect for flying into Tunis airport - 20 minute drive away
Overall, it was a great resort. It was very family-friendly, which wasn't what we were really looking for as a couple. Nonetheless, the beach and pool were great, which is what we were looking for. The staff were certainly nice, but when it came to giving information on how to go and visit surrounding attractions (Carthage, Sidi Bou Said), they were not very knowledgeable. As well, some of the bits in the 'guide book' were out of date, and the staff did not necessarily stick to their schedules on when different services would be open/closed. Although to be fair, it was the end of Ramadan and they probably were short-staffed. I would go back, certainly if I had kids, as there was a lot of kid-related activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mohamed from tripoli

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms and facilities were dirty. Poor hospitality. Employees trying to aggressively get me to spend 30 Euros on quads and massages and other activities. Wireless Internet never worked - and staff not seeming to care or be helpful. Food no good. Noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamilton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Avoid dangerous place

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
avoid this hotel it shouldn't even be proposed on hotels.com not even called caribean world locally only known as "dar nawar" so took ages to find then no parking space dirty and dangerous nothing good in there dont go there!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel for a family with small children, good pool with slides and beach activities. The food is not excellent, but acceptable and the staff of the hotel very helpful and nice. The hotel is a bit far from the center of Tunis,but taxis are always available outside the hotel and the trip into Tunis not very expensive. La Marsa and Sidi Bou Said are nice places to visit in the neighbourhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Very Disapointing Holiday

Posted Oct 5, 2010
We arrived just after 18.00 and the only person on duty didn't understand any english.Things got worse when the receptionist didn't appear to have any details of our reservation. He took my copy of the Expedia booking confirmation and we were told the stay was "Continental Breakfast" only, not "All Inclusive". We were taken to our room, which resembled an air raid shelter and only just had room for two single beds, a chest of drawers and a shower with a broken door. I complained that we had booked a double room and we were eventually taken to a larger apartment with a double and two single beds. Not very good, and nothing like the pictures on the web, but clearly the best we were going to get. The next day there was a better informed person on reception who gave us the "All Inclusive" status. Food was bland, not kept hot and poorly cooked, to the point of meat and eggs being served raw. Tables were not cleared promptly and were not cleaned between sittings The general condition of the hotel? was delapidated and shabby. The management obvoiusly do not cater for english guests. Entertainment was pathetic.