Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from new york, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Nice hotel but not really 5 stars. At best it's 4 stars. The staff don't really speak good English but overall they are helpful. They should renovate the rooms they are old and look used
1 out of 5
by Moon from London

Terrible service and bad food hygiene

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Room sizes
Cons: Staff, food and more conveniences for guests eg deck chairs on beach and English speaking staff.
Location: Nothing. Have to go into other towns for decent food and things to do.
Staff were rude. Buffet food had hair in it and duty manager shrugged it off like it was no big deal. Swimming pool full of kids from outside of the hotel as it is a swimming club too. Hotel beach was dirty and no deck chairs etc to sit and relax on. Very noisy hotel including in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Amed from Dubai

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
i enjoyed my staying in the hotel, the room was fine, and the staff was very friendly except the chef who cook the omelette, he refused and kept postponing my order in my two days stay, when i insisted he cooked it badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SERJO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alistair from Singapore

Good getaway

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is far from town and if this is what you are looking for. The food is great and the receptionist can almost remember your name.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Tunis

big hotel, very close to beach, empty of guests

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: I chose this hotel for the indoor pool, but sadly it was empty for the time I came, for maintenance, so my holiday was spoilt. Outdoor pool is cold.
Cons: One would expect tea & coffee making facilities in the room, also a free bottle of water. It is expensive to buy drinks from the shop, café or bar.
Location: There is the beach, but nothing else.Taxi drivers will take you places, but will not put their meter on!
I took a long time deciding on this hotel, as I am local, and want to bring my family and clients out from the UK to Tunisia. I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and slides, as our clients have children. Unfortunately when my friend, her children and I arrived for our Eid break, the swimming pool was closed for maintenance. When I asked Reception for a reduction as our holiday had been ruined, I was told that was not possible as we had not booked the hotel directly. I asked to see the manager but was told that he was on Eid break too. We waited for 30 minutes for the under manager but were ignored. Eventually we left as the children we had with us were restless. I am in the people business too and would not treat my clients in this way. For a little bit of goodwill, we would have brought endless customers to this hotel, but there are plenty of others along this piece of coast, so we will go elsewhere. We used the outdoor pool, but it was freezing in October. The food was good and the dining room staff were friendly and helpful, but the baby highchair did not get washed from one meal to the next. I think a hotel of this calibre should offer more bread choices than white baguette at every meal. Also complimentary water should be available in the hotel, everything has to be bought from an expensive shop, café or bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Riadh from Saudi Arabia

Eid vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. I had some maintenance issues (balcony door and one of the 2 windows) but they were resolved promptly. Nevertheless it is so sad that the covered pool was not functioning (in maintenance). Nice garden and nice walk to access the private beach. However off season almost everything was not functioning: beach bar, outside pool bar and restaurants, the covered pool... Overall, pleasant place thanks to the helpful reception and security personnel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013
3 out of 5
by Kal from Montreal, QC, Canada

Expedia Makes a Difference

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: The reservation manager Dora was very helpful
Cons: Bad gym I could not use, rooms not very clean
Simply put if it was not for Expedia Customer Services and the Supervisor of the Escalation Team my stay would have been worst. I appreciate Expedia efforts to go the extra mile to ensure its members are well treated and get the best for their money; Expedia You Are Something & Deserve the Credit. The reservation manager Dor'ra was very helpful and respectable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Highland, Indiana, U. S. A.

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was very satisfied by the hotel and its amenities.