Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hanna from Norge

Et sjarmerende sted

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Et veldig sjarmerende hotell med god service. Da vi kom hadde de oppgradert rommet vårt, uten at vi selv ba om det eller at vi måtte betale mer. Det eneste minuset er at det er et godt stykke med sentrum, 20 min med metro, og så gå i 20 min fra metrostoppet. Men om du ønsker å trekke deg litt ut av bykjernen er dette absolutt å anbeale.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jtran from CA

it was the worst hotel ever!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
The bed was horribly hard. The bathroom smelled like poo, literally. When we asked for toilet paper, we were yelled at I'm Chinese. We got one torn up bath towel. The neighbours are loud. The river nearby is stinky!!!! The whole place was under construction. We were backpackers and have stayed at cheap hotels but this was the worst! The subway ride to everything took at least 2 train switches. We will never go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by China Element Apartment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your reviews but : 1)You booked Japanese futong rooms wth common station but we upgrade your room to a standard one for free which has a private bathroom. 2)We provide pure wood bed with natural cushions and cotton quilts white sheets, all natrual and most of Chinese beds are hard for foreigners. 3)You stayed from April 30 o May 6 which is the 2nd busist holiday in China since everybody is taking the time to tavel. Many of the tourists are loud especially when they are with friends and being excited . 4)Beijing is very big, it will cost you switches to anywhere. 5)Our employees are not allowed to yell at any guests or argue with them. It's restricted. I guess you thought she yelled at you since you don't understand but maybe she is talking loud to colleagues to bring over a roll of tissue. As I know, some of my colleagues are shy to talk to foreigners and I cannot imagine any of them yell to a foreigne guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Signe og Gustav from Beijing

Hyggelige kinesiske værelser

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Det var et dejligt sted ! Værelset var stort og havde panorama vindue ud til et skønt område, hvor snedkere og lokale levede som man nu lever i udkants Beijing. Her får du en sammenhængende oplevelse af at være lokal og stadig kunne være turist på den fede måde.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2013 by China Element Apartment, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. It's great you like the eviorenment here and the river around us is comfortable and peaceful. Welcome back to our apartment anytime. Joan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brennan

You know what you paid for.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff can't be beat. The manager is incredibly nice and helpful, and one of the maids is the prettiest girl I saw in all of China!
Cons: Hot water.
Location: Tip: Wake up at sunrise and stand out the front on a bridge over the river. The scenery can't be matched.
I arrived to Beijing, and got a cab to the hotel. The address listed here is in English, but make sure you get a map or know a general direction before you get there, because my cab driver didn't know where to go and we had to make a lot of phone calls. When I got to the hotel, nobody was working at that time. This is not a typical short-stay hotel with a 24/7 front desk. This is more like an apartment complex. So I had to wait until one of the workers got back from a lunch break and she helped me into a room which was MUCH bigger than I imagined I would have when I originally booked it. The room was comfortable, and I had my own bathroom, which was nice. The shower was very small, and did not have hot water, but with how hot Beijing is I didn't typically want hot water! The bed is very hard--the mattress is about an inch thick. But this is common for hotels in China, and I wanted to have a vacation kind of "off the path" so I was okay with it. If you want air conditioning, you can pay a little extra for it. But if you can make it past the first few days, you will get used to it. Also, there are fans sold at a nearby shop for pretty cheap so you can always go that route. The location was perfect for me. It was a beautiful setting with a rural feel. You're a little outside the main parts of the city but the character of Gaobedian can't be beat. The food sold at stores nearby is phenomenal. You will enjoy being here if you have the right mindset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Authentic Chinese Experience

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: The surrounding area contains an eclectic mix of over 300 woodworking workshops and fascinating architecture.
Location: Friendly restaurant, picture menu for non-Chinese speakers, nearby. 10 minute walk to subway via diverse local homes, +alongside beautiful lake.
What a great location in an antique folk village with easy access to Beijing centre via subway. We loved the experience of visiting a bijou hotel in a unique location. The owner works hard to stamp individuality on the building even though work is still in progress. When completed it will be stunning. Very friendly, welcoming environment and the English speaking owner did everything possible to make our stay memorable. Excellent value for money.
2 out of 5
by craquette from menton

si vous n'avez rien trouvé!!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: la machine à laver, de quoi étendre le linge
Cons: la poussière.... le béton
Location: très très loin du centre ville... heureusement desservi par une station de métro qui se trouve à 15/20 min.
Hôtel très excentré de la ville. Il n'y a donc pas grand chose aux alentours. Le métro se trouve à 20 minutes environ. Hôtel très bétonné et la vue sur la centrale électrique n'est pas du tout romantique. la chambre était très poussiéreuse mais la literie propre heureusement. La secrétaire ne parlait pas un mot d'anglais mais nous mettait en relation téléphonique avec une gérante bilingue. uniquement pour dormir si vous le pouvez sur un matelas chinois!! ceci dit cela ne me dérangeait pas.