Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Historic Beauty

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The history of it and the way it has been kept upl The staff made you feel like family.
Location: It is located just a short drive from the Avenue of Giants off of Hwy 101. There are beautiful redwoods all around you & it sits next to eel river.
What can I say, this historic Inn is wonderful and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The setting is so peaceful and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Get Away

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay and wished that we could have spent more time there. We loved all the things that you could do while you were there. Wish there would have been more water in the river. We enjoyed eating out on the patio. The food was delicious. Staff was very helpful when we asked to change our room. Would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill Packhamfrom Park City, Utah

Only nice hotel option in the area

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to visit the Redwood forests in Humboldt County and found very few options. Benbow is an oasis in a sea of 1950's motel options! You must have dinner on the patio...some of the best food found anywhere. Hotel has been nicely restored/maintained. A very pleasurable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eugene Ardansfrom Modesto, Calif

z

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful,but the tea and coffee service in the lobby didn't keep up with demand..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty Harrisfrom Potter Valley

A wonderful vacation in just an overnight stay!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the atmosphere, the old stone building and outdoor stone patio. Dinner was fabulous! Delicious! and live music was lovely! Not crowded. Staff was great! We plan to come back next year for dinner outdoors when the same musicians are playing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne & Michelfrom Wattwiller

Établissement historique, bien entretenu

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Agréable propriété ombragée, malgré la proximité de la route. Chambres au mobilier ancien, lit confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sactodalefrom California

Take a dip

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conflicting Pool hours stated at desk, when it opened was not supplied with towels had to wait 45 minutes or more for towels. Construction sign announcing work to bring up to ADA standards yellowing with age no work in progress . Otherwise accommodations and food very good, pleasant staff and service in the INN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Thompsonfrom Eureka

The very best

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and helpful staff, beautiful grounds and superb chef. It was refreshing to NOT have a TV in the room and to have to have fresh brewed coffee in the morning and complementary cognac from a cut glass for a night-cap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with restaurant. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were good. There were some noise from the highway but not too bad.