Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rockwood Canada

Getting there

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Albeit one is provided with a map of sorts the necessary detail is not there. Side street access in France is a chad he at the best of times. We managed to drive by the entrance at least 3 times before the small signage was evident down a small side slip. Also the name of the hotel was certainly not a highlighted item and not easily picked out. The pizza place had better signage. Staff was fine pleasant and helpful. Once acquainted with public transit info it was slick and easy to get into the town center at only 1 euro!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Esther from Godfrey

Nothing special about this hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because I was going to a concert at the arena, and, booking one day prior, it was the closest hotel the venue. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the arena. Nimes is beautiful, and I could spend many days there. The air conditioner was broken and when I asked when it would be fixed, the woman at the desk just shook her head no. No WIFI. There is nothing special about this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ben from Cambridge

Good Hotel, Fair Price

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Location: The location is really quite good - just a 15 minute walk from Lyon Center and the TGV station - although you will be on the city outskirts.
It's very convenient that they have a kitchen and tons of pots, pans, and dish ware - especially if you're planning on staying there for a while. The only thing I didn't like is that they have no room service and worse, you have to make sure you leave the room spotless before you leave or else get charged. I found this to be just a big annoyance - particularly when you're in a hurry to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Kent, UK

Excellent value

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent value and well aquipped.
Cons: Our bathroom needed some minor decoration.
Location: On the outskirts of Nimes with easy access to the major roads but within walking distance of the centre of town.
The apartment was well-equipped except for a kettle, although there was an excellent coffee maker. It has free underground parking and was a great location for easy access to major roads out of town. They offer a good value breakfast and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. It is located on the outskirts but is a pleasant walk to all the wonderful sites of Nimes. With its narrow streets, it is much easier to walk than to drive in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrewg from sydney

basic but does the job for a short stay

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
please check your arrival times as the reception is only maned on limited hours and you will need 2 access codes - entering the external access code is confusing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good Value

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: convenience
Cons: elevator broke down when we checked out and we had to haul the luggage down the staircase
Location: good for travelers with cars
Very convenient; just 15 minutes walk to the old town and grocery stores and McDonald across from the street, subway just next to the hotel. Free parking in front of the hotel. We enjoyed staying there and we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carreg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Appartments are great value.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
A great place to stay in that it is cheap and convenient for towns/attractions around Nimes. The rooms are basic but comfortable - as they are so new, the condition is superb.However, the appartments are a 20 minutes walk from the centre of the city which means you need your own transport or a local bus timetable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for its price but bad service

Posted Aug 10, 2012
it's written on the website that the checkin time starts from 2pm on Saturday. When I arrived at 2, the staff said the checkin time should be 3 and asked me to wait for 1 hour. I questioned the information on the web. He just said that was a mistake. The didn't leave their email and the phone was not accessible. But the room was really comfortable.